Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7 707 857-29-98
  +7(7172) 448953
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
  shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Бестселлеры | |
 

A spiritual revolution :, Ivanov, Andrey V.


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 54310T
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Америка: 63 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 26 июл 2024
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Сентябрь
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Ivanov, Andrey V.
Название:  A spiritual revolution :   (Андрей Иванов: Духовная революция)
Издательство: Eurospan
Классификация:
ISBN: 0299327906
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780299327903
Обложка/Формат: Hardcover
Страницы: 320
Вес: 0.598 кг.
Дата издания: 30.11.2020
Язык: English
Иллюстрации: 10 black & white illustrations, 2 tables
Размер: 23.11 x 15.75 x 2.29 cm
Читательская аудитория: Professional & vocational
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: Embedded with lively portrayals of historical actors and vivid descriptions of political details, A Spiritual Revolution is the first large-scale effort to fully identify exactly how Western progressive thought influenced the Russian Church.

The House of Government: A Saga of the Russian Revolution

Автор: Slezkine Yuri
Название: The House of Government: A Saga of the Russian Revolution
ISBN: 0691192723 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780691192727
Издательство: Wiley
Рейтинг:
Цена: 15840 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание:

The epic story of an enormous Soviet apartment building where Communist true believers lived before their destruction

The House of Government is unlike any other book about the Russian Revolution and the Soviet experiment. Written in the tradition of Tolstoy's War and Peace, Grossman's Life and Fate, and Solzhenitsyn's The Gulag Archipelago, Yuri Slezkine's gripping narrative tells the chilling true story of an enormous Moscow apartment building where Soviet leaders and their families lived until hundreds of these Bolshevik true believers were led, one by one, to prison or to their deaths in Stalin's purges. Drawing on letters, diaries, and interviews with survivors, and featuring hundreds of rare photographs, this epic story weaves together biography, literary criticism, architectural history, and fascinating new theories of revolutions, millennial prophecies, and reigns of terror. The result is an unforgettable saga of a building that, like the Soviet Union itself, became a haunted house, forever disturbed by the ghosts of the disappeared.


The American Revolution: A Very Short Introduction

Автор: Allison Robert J.
Название: The American Revolution: A Very Short Introduction
ISBN: 0190225068 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780190225063
Издательство: Oxford Academ
Рейтинг:
Цена: 5200 T
Наличие на складе: Есть
Описание: Between 1760 and 1800, the people of the United States created a new nation, based on the idea that all people have the right to govern themselves. This Very Short Introduction recreates the experiences that led to the Revolution; the experience of war; and the post-war creation of a new political society.

The French Revolution: A Very Short Introduction

Автор: Doyle William
Название: The French Revolution: A Very Short Introduction
ISBN: 0198840071 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780198840077
Издательство: Oxford Academ
Рейтинг:
Цена: 7120 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: William Doyle chronicles the unfolding events of the French Revolution, from the quarrels of the first revolutionaries with the king, to the Terror, to the rise of Napoleon. Considering how and why the revolution destroyed the age-old cultural, institutional, and social structures in France, Doyle also explores its lasting effects today.

Hitler`s Revolution: Ideology, Social Programs, Foreign Affairs

Автор: Richard Tedor
Название: Hitler`s Revolution: Ideology, Social Programs, Foreign Affairs
ISBN: 0988368234 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780988368231
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 15640 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

A Scented Palace: The Secret History of Marie Antoinette`s Perfumer

Автор: De Feydeau Elisabeth
Название: A Scented Palace: The Secret History of Marie Antoinette`s Perfumer
ISBN: 1788311086 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781788311083
Издательство: Bloomsbury Academic
Рейтинг:
Цена: 7910 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Montpellier, 1748: Jean-Louis Fargeon is born into a family of perfumers and soon becomes apprenticed to his father's modest perfumerie. But he dreams of the glittering court of Versailles and of becoming perfumer to the young queen, Marie Antoinette. His ambition carried him to Paris where his boutique became one of the most elegant and well-patronised in France. Concocting sumptuous perfumes and pomades for most of the French nobility, Fargeon eventually caught the attention of the queen. After meeting Marie Antoinette in the Trianon Palace, he began creating lavish bespoke scents that perfectly reflected her moods and personality. He served as her personal and exclusive perfumer for fourteen years until 1789 when the darkness of Revolution swept across France, its wrath aimed at the extravagance of a now hated queen. Fargeon, a lifelong supporter of the Republican cause but a purveyor to the court, was in a dangerous position. Yet he remained fiercely loyal to Marie Antoinette, beyond her desperate flight to Varennes, her execution and even through his own imprisonment and trial...

Revolution on the Hudson: New York City and the Hudson River Valley in the American War of Independence

Автор: Daughan George C.
Название: Revolution on the Hudson: New York City and the Hudson River Valley in the American War of Independence
ISBN: 0393245721 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780393245721
Издательство: Wiley
Рейтинг:
Цена: 15040 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: The untold story of the fight for the Hudson River Valley, control of which, both the Americans and the British firmly believed, would determine the outcome of the Revolutionary War.

The Roman Retail Revolution

Автор: Ellis, Steven J. R.
Название: The Roman Retail Revolution
ISBN: 0198769938 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780198769934
Издательство: Oxford Academ
Рейтинг:
Цена: 81180 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Tabernae were ubiquitous in all Roman cities, lining the busiest streets and dominating their most crowded intersections. This volume focuses on food and drink outlets in particular, combining analysis of both archaeological material and textual sources to offer a thorough investigation into the social and economic worlds of the Roman shop.

State and Revolution

Автор: Lenin Vladimir Ilich
Название: State and Revolution
ISBN: 1614271925 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781614271925
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 5900 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

The Russian Revolution

Автор: Fitzpatrick Sheila
Название: The Russian Revolution
ISBN: 0198806701 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780198806707
Издательство: Oxford Academ
Рейтинг:
Цена: 11870 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: This updated new edition of Sheila Fitzpatrick`s classic short history of the Russian Revolution takes into account the centenary of the Revolution in 2017 and what it means today.

Nationalism in Modern Europe: Politics, Identity and Belonging since the French Revolution

Автор: Derek Hastings
Название: Nationalism in Modern Europe: Politics, Identity and Belonging since the French Revolution
ISBN: 1474213391 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781474213394
Издательство: Bloomsbury Academic
Рейтинг:
Цена: 19790 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание:

Nationalism has been, without question, one of the most potent political and cultural forces within Europe since the late-18th century. Placing particular emphasis on transnational and comparative links, Nationalism in Modern Europe provides a clear and accessible history of the development of nationalism in Europe from the French Revolution to the present.

The book situates nationalist ideas and movements in Europe firmly within the context of other signifiers of identity and belonging - such as religion, race, and gender - while also providing comprehensive geographic coverage across Europe. It incorporates recent historiographical trends and debates as part of the discussion and includes 13 images, 9 maps and a range of primary source excerpts for classroom use.

It is an essential volume for all students of the history of nationalism in modern Europe and a useful text for anyone seeking to know more about modern European history in general.


Influence of sea power upon the french revolution and empire, 1793-1812; volume 1

Автор: Mahan, Alfred Thayer
Название: Influence of sea power upon the french revolution and empire, 1793-1812; volume 1
ISBN: 0343551594 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780343551599
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 27530 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Dictator, the revolution, the machine

Автор: Mckenna, Tony
Название: Dictator, the revolution, the machine
ISBN: 1845198263 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781845198268
Издательство: Gazelle Book Services
Рейтинг:
Цена: 32180 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: It is commonplace wisdom that from the authoritarian roots of the Bolshevik revolution in 1917 grew the gulags and the police state of the Stalinist epoch. The Dictator, the Revolution, the Machine overturns that perspective by showing how the October Revolution was inspired by a profound mass movement comprised of urban workers and rural poor-a movement that went on to forge a state capable of channelling its political will in and through the most overwhelming form of grass-roots democracy history has ever known. In the context of civil war and foreign invasion, the fledgling democracy was eradicated and the Bolshevik party was denuded of its social basis-the working classes. While the party survived, its centrist elements came to the fore as the power of the bureaucracy asserted itself. From the ashes of human freedom there arose a zombified, sclerotic administration in which state functionaries took precedence over elected representatives. One man came to embody the inverted logic of this bureaucratic machine, its remorseless brutality, and its parasitic drive for power. Joseph Stalin was its highest expression, accruing to himself state powers as he made his murderous, heady rise to dictator. This book examines his historical profile, its roots in Georgian medievalism, and shows why Stalin was destined to play the role he did. In broader strokes, Tony McKenna raises the conflict between the revolutionary movement and the bureaucracy to the level of a literary tragedy played out on the stage of world history, showing how Stalinism's victory would pave the way for the 'Midnight of the Century.' Subject: Politics, Biography, Communism & Revolution, History, Russian Studies]


Казахстан, 010000 Нур-султан(Астана) р-он Сарыарка, ул. Маскеу, 40 , офис 202
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 448953 , +7 707 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
Kaspi QR
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия