Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7 707 857-29-98
  +7(7172) 448953
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
  shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Бестселлеры | |
 

Disappearing earth pa, Phillips, Julia


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 5960T
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть (5 шт.)
Есть на складе в Москве. Доставка в магазин в Нур-Султан (Астана) 5-10 дней.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Phillips, Julia
Название:  Disappearing earth pa
Издательство: Simon & schuster ltd
Классификация:
Современная и современная художественная литература (post c 1945)

ISBN: 1471169529
ISBN-13(EAN): 9781471169526
ISBN: 1-471-16952-9
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-1-471-16952-6
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 272
Вес: 0.248 кг.
Дата издания: 23.07.2020
Язык: English
Размер: 130 x 197 x 22
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание:
Disappearing Earth is abeautiful evocation of a place and people as they search for two lost girls - heralding the arrival of a stunning new literary novelist.


Disappearing Earth

Автор: Phillips, Julia
Название: Disappearing Earth
ISBN: 0525520414 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780525520412
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 10970 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: For fans of Anthony Marra's A Constellation of Vital Phenomena and T a Obreht's The Tiger's Wife the kidnapping of two small girls on a remote peninsula in Russia sets in motion an evocative, moving, searingly original debut novel by a dazzling young writer.

One August afternoon, on the shoreline of the Kamchatka peninsula at the northeastern tip of Russia, two girls--sisters, ages eight and eleven--go missing. The police investigation that follows turns up nothing. In the girls' tightly-woven community, everyone must grapple with the loss. But the fear and danger of their disappearance is felt most profoundly among the women of this isolated place.
Taking us one chapter per month across a year on Kamchatka, this powerful novel connects the lives of characters changed by the sisters' abduction: a witness, a neighbor, a detective, a mother. Theirs is an ethnically diverse population in which racial tensions simmer, and so-called "natives" are often suspected of the worst. As the story radiates from the peninsula's capital city to its rural north, we are brought to places of astonishing beauty: densely wooded forests, open expanses of tundra, soaring volcanoes, and glassy seas.
Disappearing Earth is a multifaceted story of the intimate lives of women--their vulnerabilities and perils, their desires and dreams. It speaks to the complex yet enduring bonds of community as it offers startlingly vivid portraits of people reaching out to one another and, sometimes, reaching back to save each other.
Gripping and tender, evoking with seamless authenticity an extraordinary place on the other side of the world, this thrilling novel with a haunting suspense at its center announces a profoundly gifted writer.

Disappearing earth

Автор: Phillips, Julia
Название: Disappearing earth
ISBN: 1524711586 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781524711580
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6920 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: One of The New York Times 10 Best Books of the Year

National Book Award Finalist
Finalist for the National Book Critics Circle John Leonard Prize
Finalist for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize
Finalist for the New York Public Library's Young Lions Fiction Award 

National Best Seller

"Splendidly imagined . . .

Thrilling" --Simon Winchester
"A genuine masterpiece" --Gary Shteyngart

Spellbinding, moving--evoking a fascinating region on the other side of the world--this suspenseful and haunting story announces the debut of a profoundly gifted writer.


One August afternoon, on the shoreline of the Kamchatka peninsula at the northeastern edge of Russia, two girls--sisters, eight and eleven--go missing. In the ensuing weeks, then months, the police investigation turns up nothing. Echoes of the disappearance reverberate across a tightly woven community, with the fear and loss felt most deeply among its women.

Taking us through a year in Kamchatka, Disappearing Earth enters with astonishing emotional acuity the worlds of a cast of richly drawn characters, all connected by the crime: a witness, a neighbor, a detective, a mother.

We are transported to vistas of rugged beauty--densely wooded forests, open expanses of tundra, soaring volcanoes, and the glassy seas that border Japan and Alaska--and into a region as complex as it is alluring, where social and ethnic tensions have long simmered, and where outsiders are often the first to be accused.

In a story as propulsive as it is emotionally engaging, and through a young writer's virtuosic feat of empathy and imagination, this powerful novel brings us to a new understanding of the intricate bonds of family and community, in a Russia unlike any we have seen before.


You`ll Never Eat Lunch in This Town Again

Автор: Phillips Julia
Название: You`ll Never Eat Lunch in This Town Again
ISBN: 0399590900 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780399590900
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 7330 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: "The Hollywood memoir that tells all . . . Sex. Drugs. Greed. Why, it sounds just like a movie."--The New York Times

Every memoir claims to bare it all, but Julia Phillips's actually does. This is an addictive, gloves-off expos from the producer of the classic films The Sting, Taxi Driver, and Close Encounters of the Third Kind--and the first woman ever to win an Academy Award for Best Picture--who made her name in Hollywood during the halcyon seventies and the yuppie-infested eighties and lived to tell the tale. Wickedly funny and surprisingly moving, You'll Never Eat Lunch in This Town Again takes you on a trip through the dream-manufacturing capital of the world and into the vortex of drug addiction and rehab on the arm of one who saw it all, did it all, and took her leave.

Praise for You'll Never Eat Lunch in This Town Again

"One of the most honest books ever written about one of the most dishonest towns ever created."--The Boston Globe

"Gossip too hot for even the National Enquirer . . . Julia Phillips is not so much Hollywood's Boswell as its Dante."--Los Angeles Magazine

"A blistering look at La La Land."--USA Today

"One of the nastiest, tastiest tell-alls in showbiz history."--People

From the Hardcover edition.

Bound by Dragonsfyre

Автор: Smith Julia Phillips
Название: Bound by Dragonsfyre
ISBN: 0987820311 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780987820310
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 12570 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Disappearing Earth

Автор: Phillips Julia
Название: Disappearing Earth
ISBN: 0525436227 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780525436225
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6900 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: One of the New York Times's Ten Best Books of 2019
NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST
Longlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize

Named a Best Book of 2019 by The Washington Post and Kirkus
National Best Seller

"Splendidly imagined . . . Thrilling" --Simon Winchester
"A genuine masterpiece" --Gary Shteyngart

Spellbinding, moving--evoking a fascinating region on the other side of the world--this suspenseful and haunting story announces the debut of a profoundly gifted writer.

One August afternoon, on the shoreline of the Kamchatka peninsula at the northeastern edge of Russia, two girls--sisters, eight and eleven--go missing. In the ensuing weeks, then months, the police investigation turns up nothing. Echoes of the disappearance reverberate across a tightly woven community, with the fear and loss felt most deeply among its women.

Taking us through a year in Kamchatka, Disappearing Earth enters with astonishing emotional acuity the worlds of a cast of richly drawn characters, all connected by the crime: a witness, a neighbor, a detective, a mother. We are transported to vistas of rugged beauty--densely wooded forests, open expanses of tundra, soaring volcanoes, and the glassy seas that border Japan and Alaska--and into a region as complex as it is alluring, where social and ethnic tensions have long simmered, and where outsiders are often the first to be accused.

In a story as propulsive as it is emotionally engaging, and through a young writer's virtuosic feat of empathy and imagination, this powerful novel brings us to a new understanding of the intricate bonds of family and community, in a Russia unlike any we have seen before.

Автор: Phillips, Julia
Название: Untitled Novel
ISBN: 0525520430 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780525520436
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 10560 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Автор: Phillips, Julia
Название: Untitled Novel
ISBN: 0525436235 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780525436232
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6510 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Disappearing Earth

Автор: Phillips Julia
Название: Disappearing Earth
ISBN: 1984892223 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781984892225
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 11800 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: For fans of Anthony Marra's A Constellation of Vital Phenomena and T a Obreht's The Tiger's Wife the kidnapping of two small girls on a remote peninsula in Russia sets in motion a propulsive, evocative, searingly original debut novel by a dazzling young writer.

One August afternoon, on the shoreline of the Kamchatka Peninsula at the northeastern tip of Russia, two girls--sisters, ages eight and eleven--go missing. The police investigation goes cold from the outset. In the girls' tightly-woven community, everyone must grapple with the loss. But the fear and danger is felt most profoundly among the women of this isolated place.

Taking us one chapter per month across a year on Kamchatka, this powerful novel connects the lives of characters changed by the sisters' abduction: a witness, a neighbor, a detective, a mother. Theirs is an ethnically diverse population in which racial tensions simmer, and so-called natives are often the first to be accused. As the story radiates from the peninsula's capital city to its rural north, we are brought to places of astonishing beauty: densely wooded forests, open expanses of tundra, soaring volcanoes, and glassy seas.

Disappearing Earth is a multifaceted story of the intimate lives of women--their vulnerabilities and perils; their loves, aspirations, and regrets; their desires and dreams. The novel speaks to the complex yet enduring bonds of community as it offers startlingly vivid portraits of people reaching out to one another and, sometimes, reaching back to save each other.

Gripping and tender, evoking with seamless authenticity an extraordinary place on the other side of the world, this thrilling novel with a haunting suspense at its center announces a profoundly gifted writer.

Disappearing earth tr

Автор: Phillips, Julia
Название: Disappearing earth tr
ISBN: 1471169502 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781471169502
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 9240 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Disappearing Earth is a beautiful evocation of a place and people as they search for two lost girls - heralding the arrival of a stunning new literary novelist.


Казахстан, 010000 Нур-Султан (Астана) р-он Сарыарка, ул. Московская, д. 40, офис 425
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 49-21-32, +7(707) 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия