Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7 707 857-29-98
  +7(7172) 448953
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
  shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Бестселлеры | |
 

My husband`s lies, England, Caroline


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 7870T
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 1 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 8 сен 2022
Ориентировочная дата поставки: конец Сентября- начало Октября
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Заказ пока невозможен
в Мои желания

Автор: England, Caroline
Название:  My husband`s lies   (Кэролайн Ингланд: Ложь моего мужа)
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Классификация:
ISBN: 0008260257
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780008260255
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 384
Вес: 0.272 кг.
Дата издания: 17.05.2018
Язык: English
Размер: 130 x 197 x 25
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: `I was gripped immediately` KATERINA DIAMOND, author of THE TEACHER `A clever, glamorous, observational, page turning read` AMANDA ROBSON, author of OBSESSION Do you really know your friends?

Midwiving subjects in shakespeare`s england

Автор: Bicks, Caroline
Название: Midwiving subjects in shakespeare`s england
ISBN: 1138256633 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781138256637
Издательство: Taylor&Francis
Рейтинг:
Цена: 61860 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: At the intersections of early modern literature and history, Shakespeare and Women's Studies, Midwiving Subjects explores how Shakespearean drama and contemporary medical, religious and popular texts figured the midwife as a central producer of the body's cultural markers. In addition to attending most Englishwomen's births and testifying to their in extremis confessions about paternity, the midwife allegedly controlled the size of one's tongue and genitals at birth and was obligated to perform virginity exams, impotence tests and emergency baptisms. The signs of purity and masculinity, paternity and salvation were inherently open to interpretation, yet early modern culture authorized midwives to generate and announce them. Midwiving Subjects, then, challenges recent studies that read the midwife as a woman whose power was limited to a marginal and unruly birthroom community and instead uncovers the midwife's foundational role, not only in the rituals of reproduction, but in the process of cultural production itself. As a result of recent changes in managed healthcare and of increased attention to uncovering histories of women's experiences, midwives - past and present - are currently a subject of great interest. This book will appeal to readers interested in Shakespeare as well as the history of women and medicine.

Forever England

Автор: Dakers Caroline
Название: Forever England
ISBN: 1784534846 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781784534844
Издательство: Bloomsbury
Рейтинг:
Цена: 22260 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание: Evocative rural history of World War I.

Beneath The Skin

Автор: Caroline England
Название: Beneath The Skin
ISBN: 0008237522 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780008237523
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 10880 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: `I was gripped immediately - perfect for fans of Into the Water by Paula Hawkins` KATERINA DIAMOND, author of THE TEACHER `Gripping, immersive, horribly believable` SANJIDA KAY, author of BONE BY BONE No-one remembers your past. But you do.

Just Fine with Caroline: A Cold River Novel

Автор: Noblin Annie England
Название: Just Fine with Caroline: A Cold River Novel
ISBN: 0062465627 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062465627
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 14510 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание:

From the author of Sit Stay Speak comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe.

Caroline O Connor never dreamed she d be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is up your business. they mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she d left town for good, but now she s back, helping to care for her New York born mother struck with Alzheimer s, and prone to saying and doing anything and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can t cure his own wife.

As for Caroline, she s doing just fine coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn s marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dog and with Noah Cranwell, far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who s come to Cold River with troubles of his own.

Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers but sometimes life s greatest surprises happen closest to home.

"

Edward i and the governance of england, 1272-1307

Автор: Burt, Caroline (university Of Cambridge)
Название: Edward i and the governance of england, 1272-1307
ISBN: 1108441211 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781108441216
Издательство: Cambridge Academ
Рейтинг:
Цена: 32850 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: This important exploration of the reign of Edward I – one of England's most lionised, feared and successful monarchs – presents his kingship in a radical new light. Through detailed case studies of Shropshire, Warwickshire and Kent, Caroline Burt examines how Edward's governance at a national level was reflected in different localities. She employs novel methodology to measure levels of disorder and the effects of government action, and uncovers a remarkably sophisticated approach to governance. This study combines an empirical examination of government with an understanding of developing political ideas and ideological motivation, and contributes towards a greater understanding of the development of local government and politics in England in the thirteenth and fourteenth centuries. Edward emerges as a king with a coherent set of ideas about the governance of his realm, both intellectually and practically, whose achievements were even more remarkable than has previously been recognised.


Казахстан, 010000 Нур-султан(Астана) р-он Сарыарка, ул. Маскеу, 40 , офис 202
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 448953 , +7 707 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
Kaspi QR
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия