Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7 707 857-29-98
  +7(7172) 448953
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
  shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Бестселлеры | |
 

Vikings


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 3290T
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть (1 шт.)
Есть на складе в Москве. Доставка в магазин в Нур-Султан (Астана) 5-10 дней.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания


Название:  Vikings   (Викинги)
Издательство: Dorling Kindersley
Классификация:
ISBN: 0241323029
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780241323021
Обложка/Формат: Hardback
Страницы: 64
Вес: 0.095 кг.
Дата издания: 06.09.2018
Серия: DKfindout!
Размер: 232 x 185 x 9
Читательская аудитория: Children`s (6-12)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: Find out all about the history of the Vikings, the warriors and explorers who raided Europe in their longships throughout the Middle Ages. Learn about Viking warfare, their families, homes, clothes, and crafts, as well as gods from Norse mythology, such as Thor and Loki, in this beautifully illustrated childrens book that is crammed with amazing facts. Part of the award-winning DKfindout! series, this engaging book includes new photography and illustrations that transport children directly into the world of the Vikings.

Written by experts in Viking history, and checked by an educational consultant, DKfindout! Vikings is ideal for school projects or for children who simply love to learn about accurate ancient history. Amazing cut-away artworks take you inside Viking homes and longships, in which these notorious seafaring warriors sailed to North America 500 years before Christopher Columbus. New photography, including reenactments of Viking life, makes this book essential for budding historians and imaginative learners.



Who Were The Vikings?

Название: Who Were The Vikings?
ISBN: 1474910513 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781474910514
Издательство: Usborne
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3630 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Why were people so afraid of the Vikings? Why were some buried in boats? These are just two of the many questions tackled in this enjoyable look at the Vikings. This newly revised internet-linked edition is full of fun and facts about everyday Viking life and contains links to young and relevant websites.

The Story Of The Vikings Sticker Book

Название: The Story Of The Vikings Sticker Book
ISBN: 1474928986 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781474928984
Издательство: Usborne
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4830 T
Наличие на складе: Есть
Описание: Follow the incredible story of the Vikings as they terrorized the coastlines of Europe for over 300 years, from their infamous adventures overseas to the splendid treasures they left behind. A beautifully illustrated sticker book, packed with information and photographic stickers of Viking helmets and axes, necklaces, chess pieces and even shoes.

The Age of the Vikings

Автор: Winroth Anders
Название: The Age of the Vikings
ISBN: 0691169292 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780691169293
Издательство: Wiley
Рейтинг:
Цена: 10900 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание:

The Vikings maintain their grip on our imagination, but their image is too often distorted by myth. It is true that they pillaged, looted, and enslaved. But they also settled peacefully and traveled far from their homelands in swift and sturdy ships to explore. "The Age of the Vikings" tells the full story of this exciting period in history. Drawing on a wealth of written, visual, and archaeological evidence, Anders Winroth captures the innovation and pure daring of the Vikings without glossing over their destructive heritage. He not only explains the Viking attacks, but also looks at Viking endeavors in commerce, politics, discovery, and colonization, and reveals how Viking arts, literature, and religious thought evolved in ways unequaled in the rest of Europe. "The Age of the Vikings" sheds new light on the complex society, culture, and legacy of these legendary seafarers.

Vicious Vikings

Автор: Deary Terry
Название: Vicious Vikings
ISBN: 1407163868 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781407163864
Издательство: Scholastic UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3630 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: All the foul facts about the Vicious Vikings are ready to uncover, including including Viking Gods in wedding dresses, corpses on trial and Death by booby-trapped statues. These bestselling titles are sure to be a huge hit with yet another generation of Terry Deary fans.

DK Findout! Vikings

Автор: DK
Название: DK Findout! Vikings
ISBN: 1465477128 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781465477125
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 10320 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Meet Viking warriors and explorers in this children's book full of photographs and illustrations, fascinating facts, and engaging challenges--from the creators of DKfindout.com, DK's free online resource for kids.

Did you know that Vikings were skilled artists and makers? Or that Icelandic Vikings ate whale meat, seals, puffins, and ponies? Find out why

Perfect for young readers who want a highly visual history book to increase their medieval know-how, DK findout Vikings is sure to inspire the next amazing school project or report. Inside, author Philip Steele breaks down who the Vikings were, how they lived, and why they're so important.

With this DK findout book, you will:

- Explore the Viking forts of Denmark, Norway, and Sweden
- Read about Viking raids, including their warriors' armor and weapons
- Meet the famous Vikings of ancient tales, such as Ragnar Lothbrok and Erik the Red
- Discover Viking gods and goddesses, including Odin, Freyja, Loki, and Thor
- Hear about Viking longships from real-life boatbuilder S ren Nielsen, Head of Maritime Craft at the Viking Ship Museum in Denmark
- and find out much, much more

The DK findout series of kids books helps children become experts on their favorite nonfiction subjects, from dinosaurs and ancient civilizations to space, coding, and cutting-edge technology. Learn more about history--and everything else--at www.dkfindout.com, the award-winning free educational website.

CONTES ET LEGENDES DES VIKINGS (Nathan Ed.)

Автор: Lars Haraldson
Название: CONTES ET LEGENDES DES VIKINGS (Nathan Ed.)
ISBN: 2092546163 ISBN-13(EAN): 9782092546161
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4800 T
Наличие на складе: Есть

Vicious vikings

Автор: Deary, Terry
Название: Vicious vikings
ISBN: 0439944066 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780439944069
Издательство: Scholastic UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3630 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Eight titles in the hugely successful series get a marvellous make-over. With a bold new cover look and a heap of extra horrible bits at the back of the book, each bestselling title is sure to be a huge hit with yet another generation of Terry Deary fans.

The Vikings

Автор: Harrison, Mark
Название: The Vikings
ISBN: 1846030870 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781846030871
Издательство: Osprey
Рейтинг:
Цена: 10270 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Provides an examination of the Viking Hersir, the raiding warrior of the Viking world, and the famed Viking longship that transported the Vikings through treacherous waters to their bloody raids. This book includes material about the Vikings in North America and the lives the Viking led at home.

Minnesota Vikings

Автор: Ryan Todd
Название: Minnesota Vikings
ISBN: 1644941104 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781644941102
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6050 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Create a Story - The Invasion of the Vikings

Автор: Massingham Andrew
Название: Create a Story - The Invasion of the Vikings
ISBN: 1528915712 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781528915717
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 5440 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Create A Story A series of fun, engaging activity books which will support a young child in writing their own imaginative short stories. Watch your child build their story as they progress through the book and share the excitement of a unique story in the making. The Invasion of the Vikings Our writers will be taking their chosen characters on a dangerous journey as they look to defeat the Viking enemy. Who will they meet along the way? What problems will they be faced with? How will they overcome the many obstacles that will no doubt be put in front of them. All these decisions are down to our young writers. We look forward to seeing which route they choose to take their story down.

The Story of the Minnesota Vikings

Автор: Ellenport Craig
Название: The Story of the Minnesota Vikings
ISBN: 1645192377 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781645192374
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 21170 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Vikings: The Truth About Lagertha and Ragnar: A historically accurate retelling of the ninth book of the `Gesta Danorum`

Автор: Tsoumbakos Rachel
Название: Vikings: The Truth About Lagertha and Ragnar: A historically accurate retelling of the ninth book of the `Gesta Danorum`
ISBN: 168063058X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781680630589
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 14140 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание:

Over the ages, there have been many stories and untruths told about the mythical shieldmaiden, Lagertha.

This is not one of those stories.

As a fearsome shieldmaiden, Lagertha is first sighted by the revered Viking leader Ragnar Lodbrok on the battleground, where he is instantly captivated. Their complicated love story grows from there as Ragnar struggles to lead a war-torn area and Lagertha battles her own demons.

Along with the expansive fictional retelling, the real story of Lagertha and Ragnar Lodbrok is unraveled using the historical evidence. Therefore, readers can also discover the facts behind the fantasy in order to find out many tantalizing truths about this couple.

For example, this book will reveal how long their marriage really lasted and whether Lagertha was actually the revered shieldmaiden we see her as today.

And, did you know the pair first met at a brothel?

In addition, learn how much of what we know of Lagertha and Ragnar in popular culture today is true.

Vikings: The Truth About Lagertha And Ragnar will unravel all of these secrets and more.


Fans of History Channel's Vikings and BBC's The Last Kingdom will love learning more about the world of the Viking sagas in this exciting new series.

PLEASE NOTE: Each of the books in this series can be read as standalone books due to the nature of the sagas involved.

Other books by this author set within the world of the Viking sagas.

VIKING SECRETS series:

1. Vikings: The Truth about Lagertha and Ragnar

2. Vikings: The Truth about Thora and Ragnar

3. Vikings: The Trouble with Ubbe's Mother

4. Vikings: The Truth about Aslaug and Ragnar

VALKYRIE SECRETS series:

1. The Unnamed Warrior

2. Curse of the Valkyries

3. Breaker of Curses

MELKORKA'S SAGA

1. The Irish Viking Princess

2. The Peacock's Mother (Coming soon)

THE LOST VIKING (short story)

RAGNAR AND THE WOMEN WHO LOVED HIM (Non-fiction novella about Ragnar Lodbrok)

THE CURSE OF THE LAGARFLJOT LINDWORM (Short story included in the Fantastic Realms Anthology)

THE SLEEPING VIKING BEAUTY (Short story included in the Feisty Heroines anthology)



Казахстан, 010000 Нур-султан(Астана) р-он Сарыарка, ул. Маскеу, 40 , офис 202
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 448953 , +7 707 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия