Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
  +7 707 857-29-98
  +7(7172) 49-21-32
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
  shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 

The Thing Which Has No Name, Sutherland, Rory


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 9140T
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть (1 шт.)
Есть на складе в Москве. Доставка в магазин в Астане 5-7 дней.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Sutherland, Rory   (Рори Сазерленд)
Название:  The Thing Which Has No Name   (Рори Сазерленд: То, что не имеет имени)
Издательство: Random House
Классификация:
Самоусовершенствование и практические интересы

ISBN: 0753556502
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780753556504
ISBN: 0-7535-5650-2
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-7535-5650-4
Вес: 0.752 кг.
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: To be brilliant, you have to be irrationalWhy is Red Bull so popular - even though everyone hates the taste? In his first book he blends cutting-edge behavioural science, jaw-dropping stories and a touch of branding magic, on his mission to turn us all into idea alchemists.

Автор: Sutherland Rory
Название: Alchemy: Or, the Art and Science of Conceiving Effective Ideas That Logical People Will Hate
ISBN: 006238841X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062388414
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 15950 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание:

HOW DOES MAGIC HAPPEN? The Ogilvy advertising legend--"one of the leading minds in the world of branding" (NPR)--explores the art and science of conjuring irresistible products and ideas.

"Veins of wisdom emerge regularly and brilliantly from these pages. Don't miss this book." --ROBERT B. CIALDINI, author of Influence

Why is Red Bull so popular, though everyone--everyone --hates the taste? Humans are, in a word, irrational, basing decisions as much on subtle external signals (that little blue can) as on objective qualities (flavor, price, quality). The surrounding world, meanwhile, is irreducibly complex and random. This means future success can't be projected on any accounting spreadsheet. To strike gold, you must master the dark art and curious science of conjuring irresistible ideas: alchemy.

Based on thirty years of field work inside the largest experiment in human behavior ever conceived--the forever-unfolding pageant of consumer capitalism--Alchemy, the revolutionary book by Ogilvy advertising legend Rory Sutherland, whose TED talks have been viewed nearly seven million times, decodes human behavior, blending leading-edge scientific research, absurdly entertaining storytelling, deep psychological insight, and practical case studies from his storied career working on campaigns for AmEx, Microsoft, and others.

Heralded as "one of the leading minds in the world of branding" by NPR, Sutherland is a unique thought leader, as comfortable exchanging ideas with Nobel Prize winners Daniel Kahneman and Richard Thaler (both interviewed in these pages) as he is crafting the next product launch. His unconventional and relentlessly curious approach has led him to discover that the most compelling secrets to human decision-making can be found in surprising places:

What can honey bees teach us about creating a sustainable business?

How could budget airlines show us how to market a healthcare system?

Why is it better to be vaguely right than precisely wrong?

What might soccer penalty kicks teach us about the dangers of risk-aversion?

Better "branding," Sutherland reveals, can also be employed not just to sell products, but to promote a variety of social aims, like getting people to pay taxes, improving public health outcomes, or encouraging more women to pursue careers in tech.

Equally startling and profound, Sutherland's journey through the strange world of decision making is filled with astonishing lessons for all aspects of life and business.


Автор: Sutherland Rory
Название: Alchemy: Or, the Art and Science of Conceiving Effective Ideas That Logical People Will Hate
ISBN: 1982608080 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781982608088
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 21600 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание:

The legendary advertising guru-Ogilvy UK's vice chairman-and star of three massively popular TED Talks, blends the science of human behavior with his vast experience in the art of persuasion in this incomparable book that decodes successful branding and marketing in the vein of Freakonomics, Thinking Fast and Slow, and The Power of Habit.

When Rory Sutherland was a trainee working on a direct mail campaign at the famed advertising firm OgilvyOne, he noticed that very small changes in design often had immense effects on the number of consumer responses. Yet no one he worked with knew why. Sutherland began taking stock of each effective yet nebulous trick-the thing which has no name-he discovered. As he rose in the advertising industry, he began to understand why these things had no name: no one was interested in quantifying them, cataloguing them, or really investigating them. So, he did it himself.

Like classic behavioral economists Daniel Kahneman and Richard Thaler, Sutherland peels away hidden, often irrational human behaviors that explain how the world around us functions. In How to Be an Alchemist he examines why certain ads work and the broader truths they tell us about who we are. Why do people prefer stripy toothpaste, and how might that help us design retirement plans that young people would actually buy? Why do we think orange juice is healthy, and how does the same principle guide our feelings about nuclear reactors? Why do budget airlines advertise services they don't offer-and what might insurance companies learn from them about keeping healthcare costs low?

Filled with startling and profound conclusions, Sutherland's journey through the world of advertising and its surprising lessons for human behavior is insightful, brilliant, eye-opening, and irresistibly fun.


Автор: Sutherland, Rory
Название: The Thing Which Has No Name
ISBN: 0753556510 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780753556511
Издательство: Random House
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6850 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.


Казахстан, 010000 Астана р-он Сарыарка, ул. Московская, д. 40, офис 425
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 49-21-32, +7(707) 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия