Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7 707 857-29-98
  +7(7172) 448953
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
  shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Бестселлеры | |
 

Through the French Canals, David Jefferson


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 14850T
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 2 авг 2024
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Сентябрь
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: David Jefferson
Название:  Through the French Canals   (Дэвид Джефферсон: По французским каналам)
Издательство: Bloomsbury
Классификация:
ISBN: 1472900383
ISBN-13(EAN): 9781472900388
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 328
Вес: 0.618 кг.
Дата издания: 10.04.2014
Язык: English
Издание: 13 revised edition
Иллюстрации: 4-colour throughout
Размер: 208 x 153 x 19
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: Through the French Canals has probably tempted more people to explore the beautiful waterways of France than any other book. A bestseller for many years and now in its 13th edition, it is the essential planning guide for anyone wanting to cruise through the stunning scenery of the French waterways, or take their boat from the English Channel down to the Mediterranean via the inland route. - Over 50 routes described and illustrated, with positions of locks, towns and villages- Through routes from the English Channel and Atlantic to the Mediterranean, plus distances- Suitable boats for the canals, and dimensions of locks and operating times- Bridge heights, canal depths, fuelling points, waterway signals- Cost of living, shopping and stores- Weather information, haltes and portes de plaisance- Port plans for Paris, Dunkerque and StrasbourgPacked with appealing photographs and updated information on local facilities, distances, bridge heights and depths, tunnel lengths, costs of cruising and shopping, it also discusses the local wines of the region.



      Старое издание

Another Man: Men`s Style Stories

Автор: MacKie Alister, Hack Jefferson
Название: Another Man: Men`s Style Stories
ISBN: 0847843270 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780847843275
Издательство: Rizzoli
Рейтинг:
Цена: 37130 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: From the editors of Another Man magazine, an epic journey into the world of men`s style. Elevating men`s fashion to a lavish and luxurious level, About Men, combines a singular, soulful point of view on men`s style with thought-provoking, sophisticated editorial content.

Thomas Jefferson Dreams of Sally Hemings

Автор: O`Connor Stephen
Название: Thomas Jefferson Dreams of Sally Hemings
ISBN: 0525429964 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780525429968
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 15800 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: "Utterly arresting." "The Wall Street Journal"
A debut novel about Thomas Jefferson and Sally Hemings, in whose story the conflict between the American ideal of equality and the realities of slavery and racism played out in the most tragic of terms.
Novels such asToni Morrison s"Beloved, ""The Known World"by Edward P. Jones, James McBride s"The Good Lord Bird"and"Cloudsplitter"by Russell Banksare a part of a longtradition of Americanfiction that plumbs the moral and human costs of history in ways that nonfiction simply can't. Now Stephen O Connor joins this company with a profoundly original exploration of the many ways that the institution of slavery warped the human soul, as seen through the story of Thomas Jefferson and Sally Hemings. O Connor s protagonists are rendered via scrupulously researched scenes of their lives in Paris and at Monticello that alternate with a harrowing memoir written by Hemings after Jefferson s death, as well as with dreamlike sequences in which Jefferson watches a movie about his life, Hemings fabricates an "invention" that becomes the whole world, and they run into each other "after an unimaginable length of time" on the New York City subway. O'Connor is unsparing in his rendition of the hypocrisy of the Founding Father and slaveholder who wrote "all men are created equal, while enabling Hemings to tell her story in a way history has not allowed her to. His important and beautifully written novel is a deep moral reckoning, a story about the search for justice, freedom and an ideal world and about the survival of hope even in the midst of catastrophe."

On Michael Jackson

Автор: Jefferson, Margo
Название: On Michael Jackson
ISBN: 0307277658 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307277657
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 8470 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание:

Michael Jackson was once universally acclaimed as a song-and-dance man of genius; Wacko Jacko is now, more often than not, dismissed for his bizarre race and gender transformations and confounding antics, even as he is commonly reviled for the child molestation charges twice brought against him. Whence the weirdness and alleged criminality? How to account for Michael Jackson's rise and fall? In On Michael Jackson--an at once passionate, incisive, and bracing work of cultural analysis--Pulitzer Prize-winning critic for The New York Times Margo Jefferson brilliantly unravels the complexities of one of the most enigmatic figures of our time.

Who is Michael Jackson and what does it mean to call him a "What Is It"? What do P. T. Barnum, Peter Pan, and Edgar Allan Poe have to do with our fascination with Jackson? How did his curious Victorian upbringing and his tenure as a child prodigy on the "chitlin' circuit" inform his character and multiplicity of selves? How is Michael Jackson's celebrity related to the outrageous popularity of nineteenth-century minstrelsy? What is the perverse appeal of child stars for grown-ups and what is the price of such stardom for these children and for us? What uncanniness provoked Michael Jackson to become "Alone of All His Race, Alone of All Her Sex," while establishing himself as an undeniably great performer with neo-Gothic, dandy proclivities and a producer of visionary music videos? What do we find so unnerving about Michael Jackson's presumed monstrosity? In short, how are we all of us implicated?

In her stunning first book, Margo Jefferson gives us the incontrovertible lowdown on call-him-what-you-wish; she offers a powerful reckoning with a quintessential, richly allusive signifier of American society and popular culture.


The Breaking Point LP: A Body Farm Novel

Автор: Bass Jefferson
Название: The Breaking Point LP: A Body Farm Novel
ISBN: 0062344102 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062344106
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 15230 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Girl on the Golden Coin: A Novel of Frances Stuart

Автор: Jefferson Marci
Название: Girl on the Golden Coin: A Novel of Frances Stuart
ISBN: 125006094X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781250060945
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Рейтинг:
Цена: 12980 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Restoration of Stuart Monarchy in England returns Frances Stuart and her family to favor. Frances discards threadbare gowns and goes to gilded Fontainebleau Palace, where she soon catches the Sun King`s eye. But Frances is no ordinary court beauty-she has Stuart secrets to keep and her family to protect.

The Renegades

Автор: Parker, T. Jefferson
Название: The Renegades
ISBN: 0451227549 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780451227546
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 5640 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, the second thrilling novel in the Charlie Hood series from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, author of The Room of White Fire.

Deputy Sheriff Charlie Hood cruises the dusty backroads of the new American West. But when his partner is shot dead and Hood is drafted to find the killer, the investigation takes him to places he never wanted to go-where there's no clear line between good and evil.


Казахстан, 010000 Нур-султан(Астана) р-он Сарыарка, ул. Маскеу, 40 , офис 202
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 448953 , +7 707 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
Kaspi QR
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия