Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7 707 857-29-98
  +7(7172) 448953
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
  shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Бестселлеры | |
 

Guardian, London Alex


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 12300T
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. 
Возможна поставка под заказ. Дата поступления на склад уточняется после оформления заказа


Заказ пока невозможен
в Мои желания

Автор: London Alex
Название:  Guardian   (Алекс Лондон: Страж)
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Классификация:
ISBN: 0399165762
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780399165764
Обложка/Формат: Hardback
Страницы: 352
Вес: 0.484 кг.
Дата издания: 29.05.2014
Язык: English
Размер: 216 x 146 x 30
Читательская аудитория: Teenage / young adult
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: США
Описание: In this sequel to Proxy, we first see Syd as an assassination attempt is made on his life. In the new world, led by the Rebooters, Syd is the figurehead of the Revolution. Liam, an 18-year-old Rebooter, is Syd`s bodyguard and must protect him with his life. But Machinists with guns aren`t the only danger in the post-Jubilee world.

Dickens`s victorian London HB

Автор: Alex Werner
Название: Dickens`s victorian London HB
ISBN: 0091943736 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780091943738
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 36380 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: A guide to Victorian London seen through the eyes of Charles Dickens. Setting Dickens against the city that was the backdrop and inspiration for his work, it takes the reader on a memorable and haunting journey, discovering the places and subjects which stimulated his imagination.

Proxy

Автор: London Alex
Название: Proxy
ISBN: 0399257764 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780399257766
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 12300 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: The adventure novel of the year Inspired by The Whipping Boy and Feed, this adrenaline-fueled thriller will appeal to fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

Knox was born into one of the City's wealthiest families. A Patron, he has everything a boy could possibly want--the latest tech, the coolest clothes, and a Proxy to take all his punishments. When Knox breaks a vase, Syd is beaten. When Knox plays a practical joke, Syd is forced to haul rocks. And when Knox crashes a car, killing one of his friends, Syd is branded and sentenced to death.

Syd is a Proxy. His life is not his own.

Then again, neither is Knox's. Knox and Syd have more in common than either would guess. So when Knox and Syd realize that the only way to beat the system is to save each other, they flee. Yet Knox's father is no ordinary Patron, and Syd is no ordinary Proxy. The ensuing cross-country chase will uncover a secret society of rebels, test both boys' resolve, and shine a blinding light onto a world of those who owe and those who pay. Some debts, it turns out, cannot be repaid.

A fast-paced, thrill-ride of novel full of non-stop action, heart-hammering suspense and true friendship--just as moving as it is exhilarating. Fans of Anthony Horowitz's Alex Rider series, James Dashner's Maze Runner, Patrick Ness's Chaos Walking series, and Marie Lu's Legend trilogy will be swept away by this story.

Praise for PROXY

"Looking for an awesome YA summer read? Look no further than Alex London's Proxy." --EntertainmentWeekly.com

"Put down what you're doing and read this book. Right now. The complex characters, intricate world, and blistering pace are off-the-charts amazing. I fell in love with this story from the first sentence to the final, epic page. London is a force to be reckoned with." --Marie Lu, author of the Legend trilogy

" A] smart, stylish science-fiction thriller that deftly weaves big issues like guilt, accidents of birth, redemption and commerce into a page-turning read." --Kirkus Reviews

"A fast-paced dystopian novel which should appeal to readers of the Hunger Games." --VOYA

"Alex London is one of the most multi-dimensional writers out there. Proxy blew me away. It's deep, thrilling, thought-provoking, and at times simultaneously maddening and uplifting. I need to have more of Syd and Knox. Proxy is one stunning read " --Andrew Smith, author of Winger and Grasshopper Jungle

"Gripping." --Examiner.com

"Proxy moves blindingly fast through a world of danger gone viral. It's science-fiction on a joy ride full of deceit and imagination." --Deseret News

"A big twist and heroic ending will leave readers eager for more" --Shelf Awareness

"Offering intriguing moral dilemmas amid breakneck action...The matter-of-fact presence of a gay lead Syd] in an action driven story is welcome and overdue." --Publishers Weekly

"An action-packed thrill ride." --School Library Journal

Proxy

Автор: London Alex
Название: Proxy
ISBN: 014751133X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780147511331
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 8200 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: Knox was born into one of the City`s wealthiest families. A Patron, he has everything a boy could possibly want -the latest tech, the coolest clothes, and a Proxy to take all his punishments. When Knox breaks a vase, Syd is beaten. When Knox plays a practical joke, Syd is forced to haul rocks.

Guardian

Автор: London Alex
Название: Guardian
ISBN: 0147509815 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780147509819
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6830 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание: The pulse-pounding sequel to Proxy Inspired by The Whipping Boy and Feed, this adrenaline-fueled thriller will appeal to fans of The Maze Runner and Divergent.

Once a proxy, now the figurehead of the Revolution, Syd is a savior to some and a target for others. His bodyguard Liam must protect Syd with his life but armed Machinists aren't the only danger in the post-Jubilee world. A horrible disease is infecting people and since Guardians are hit first the government does nothing to help. Syd decides it's up to him to find a cure. . . And what he discovers leaves him stunned.

This heart-stopping thriller is packed with volatile action and breathtaking heroics that will have readers racing to its epic conclusion.

"Off-the-charts amazing." --Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of the Legend trilogy

"Nonstop action and breakneck pace characterize this exceptional thriller...thought-provoking and breathtaking." --VOYA

Fighting Men of London

Автор: Daly Alex
Название: Fighting Men of London
ISBN: 1909626651 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781909626652
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 19340 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание: The compelling life stories of seven former professional boxers who fought between the 1930s and 1960s. This was a golden age when our top fighters were working-class heroes and boxing was as popular as football. It covers such subjects as booth fighting, exploitation in boxing, East End poverty, World War II London, crime and the Kray twins.


Казахстан, 010000 Нур-султан(Астана) р-он Сарыарка, ул. Маскеу, 40 , офис 202
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 448953 , +7 707 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
Kaspi QR
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия