+7(7172) 49-21-32
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
    shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
  Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
 
Книги
Книги зарубежных издательств на иностранных языках

Книги российских и казахских издательств

Российский сайт
 
Вход в систему
 
Войти
Регистрация  Забыли?
 
Информация
Контакты/Адрес/Проезд
Корзина
Ваши заказы
Доставка и Оплата
Заказ по телефону/email
Помощь
Есть вопрос?
О компании
Политика конфиденциальности
 
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


Guardian, London Alex

Автор: London Alex
Название:  Guardian   (Алекс Лондон: Страж)
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Классификация:
Фэнтези и магический реализм

ISBN: 0399165762
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780399165764
ISBN: 0-399-16576-2
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-399-16576-4
Обложка/Формат: Hardback
Страницы: 352
Вес: 0.484 кг.
Дата издания: 29.05.2014
Язык: ENG
Размер: 216 x 146 x 30
Читательская аудитория: Teenage / young adult
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: США
Описание: In this sequel to Proxy, we first see Syd as an assassination attempt is made on his life. In the new world, led by the Rebooters, Syd is the figurehead of the Revolution. Liam, an 18-year-old Rebooter, is Syd`s bodyguard and must protect him with his life. But Machinists with guns aren`t the only danger in the post-Jubilee world.
Добавить в Мои желания
 Варианты приобретения 
  Кол-во Наличие на складе Цена T
1 Есть (1 шт.)
Есть на складе в Москве. Доставка в магазин в Астане 5-7 дней.
6840.00
Добавить в корзину


Proxy

Автор: London Alex
Название: Proxy
ISBN: 0399257764 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780399257766
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 6840 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: The adventure novel of the year Inspired by The Whipping Boy and Feed, this adrenaline-fueled thriller will appeal to fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

Knox was born into one of the City's wealthiest families. A Patron, he has everything a boy could possibly want--the latest tech, the coolest clothes, and a Proxy to take all his punishments. When Knox breaks a vase, Syd is beaten. When Knox plays a practical joke, Syd is forced to haul rocks. And when Knox crashes a car, killing one of his friends, Syd is branded and sentenced to death.

Syd is a Proxy. His life is not his own.

Then again, neither is Knox's. Knox and Syd have more in common than either would guess. So when Knox and Syd realize that the only way to beat the system is to save each other, they flee. Yet Knox's father is no ordinary Patron, and Syd is no ordinary Proxy. The ensuing cross-country chase will uncover a secret society of rebels, test both boys' resolve, and shine a blinding light onto a world of those who owe and those who pay. Some debts, it turns out, cannot be repaid.

A fast-paced, thrill-ride of novel full of non-stop action, heart-hammering suspense and true friendship--just as moving as it is exhilarating. Fans of Anthony Horowitz's Alex Rider series, James Dashner's Maze Runner, Patrick Ness's Chaos Walking series, and Marie Lu's Legend trilogy will be swept away by this story.

Praise for PROXY

"Looking for an awesome YA summer read? Look no further than Alex London's Proxy." --EntertainmentWeekly.com

"Put down what you're doing and read this book. Right now. The complex characters, intricate world, and blistering pace are off-the-charts amazing. I fell in love with this story from the first sentence to the final, epic page. London is a force to be reckoned with." --Marie Lu, author of the Legend trilogy

" A] smart, stylish science-fiction thriller that deftly weaves big issues like guilt, accidents of birth, redemption and commerce into a page-turning read." --Kirkus Reviews

"A fast-paced dystopian novel which should appeal to readers of the Hunger Games." --VOYA

"Alex London is one of the most multi-dimensional writers out there. Proxy blew me away. It's deep, thrilling, thought-provoking, and at times simultaneously maddening and uplifting. I need to have more of Syd and Knox. Proxy is one stunning read " --Andrew Smith, author of Winger and Grasshopper Jungle

"Gripping." --Examiner.com

"Proxy moves blindingly fast through a world of danger gone viral. It's science-fiction on a joy ride full of deceit and imagination." --Deseret News

"A big twist and heroic ending will leave readers eager for more" --Shelf Awareness

"Offering intriguing moral dilemmas amid breakneck action...The matter-of-fact presence of a gay lead Syd] in an action driven story is welcome and overdue." --Publishers Weekly

"An action-packed thrill ride." --School Library Journal

в Мои желания
Proxy

Автор: London Alex
Название: Proxy
ISBN: 014751133X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780147511331
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 5560 T
Наличие на складе: Есть
Описание: Knox was born into one of the City`s wealthiest families. A Patron, he has everything a boy could possibly want -the latest tech, the coolest clothes, and a Proxy to take all his punishments. When Knox breaks a vase, Syd is beaten. When Knox plays a practical joke, Syd is forced to haul rocks.

в Мои желания
Guardian

Автор: London Alex
Название: Guardian
ISBN: 0147509815 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780147509819
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3800 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: The pulse-pounding sequel to Proxy Inspired by The Whipping Boy and Feed, this adrenaline-fueled thriller will appeal to fans of The Maze Runner and Divergent.

Once a proxy, now the figurehead of the Revolution, Syd is a savior to some and a target for others. His bodyguard Liam must protect Syd with his life but armed Machinists aren't the only danger in the post-Jubilee world. A horrible disease is infecting people and since Guardians are hit first the government does nothing to help. Syd decides it's up to him to find a cure. . . And what he discovers leaves him stunned.

This heart-stopping thriller is packed with volatile action and breathtaking heroics that will have readers racing to its epic conclusion.

"Off-the-charts amazing." --Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of the Legend trilogy

"Nonstop action and breakneck pace characterize this exceptional thriller...thought-provoking and breathtaking." --VOYA

в Мои желания
Fighting Men of London

Автор: Daly Alex
Название: Fighting Men of London
ISBN: 1909626651 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781909626652
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 10730 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: The compelling life stories of seven former professional boxers who fought between the 1930s and 1960s. This was a golden age when our top fighters were working-class heroes and boxing was as popular as football. It covers such subjects as booth fighting, exploitation in boxing, East End poverty, World War II London, crime and the Kray twins.

в Мои желания
Dickens`s victorian London HB

Автор: Alex Werner
Название: Dickens`s victorian London HB
ISBN: 0091943736 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780091943738
Издательство: Random House
Рейтинг:
Цена: 12890 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: A guide to Victorian London seen through the eyes of Charles Dickens. Setting Dickens against the city that was the backdrop and inspiration for his work, it takes the reader on a memorable and haunting journey, discovering the places and subjects which stimulated his imagination.

в Мои желания
Popular conservatism in imperial london, 1868-1906

Автор: Windscheffel, Alex
Название: Popular conservatism in imperial london, 1868-1906
ISBN: 0861932889 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780861932887
Издательство: Boydell & Brewer
Рейтинг:
Цена: 44710 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: The Conservatives achieved huge electoral success in London between 1868 and 1906. This book attempts to find the reasons for that. It demonstrates that the rise in fortunes cannot simply be accounted for by the conversion of the middle-class `Villa Tory` voter. It shows that late-Victorian London Conservatism was above all populist.

в Мои желания
Vegetarian london

Автор: Bourke, Alex
Название: Vegetarian london
ISBN: 1902259084 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781902259086
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6280 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Gentle green valleys and towering limestone pinnacles: the Dolomites are a holiday paradise for lovers of the countryside. This guide covers different aspects of the area - history, legends, customs, food, art and architecture, transport and other practicalities. It serves as a companion for motorists, walkers and cyclists.

в Мои желания

Казахстан, 010000 Астана р-он Сарыарка, ул. Московская, д. 40, офис 425
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 49-21-32, +7(707) 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
Мобильная версия