Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7 707 857-29-98
  +7(7172) 448953
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
  shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Бестселлеры | |
 

Death and the maiden, Tallis, Frank


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 8810T
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 1 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 30 май 2022
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Июнь
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Заказ пока невозможен
в Мои желания

Автор: Tallis, Frank
Название:  Death and the maiden   (Смерть и девушка)
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Классификация:
ISBN: 0099519682
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780099519683
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 384
Вес: 0.268 кг.
Дата издания: 01.09.2011
Серия: Liebermann papers
Язык: English
Размер: 196 x 132 x 26
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: Vienna, 1903. An operatic diva, Ida Rosenkrantz, is found dead in her luxurious villa. It appears that she has taken an overdose of morphine, but a broken rib, discovered during autopsy, suggests other and more sinister possibilities.
Дополнительное описание:


Fatal Lies

Автор: Tallis, Frank
Название: Fatal Lies
ISBN: 0099471299 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780099471295
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 8810 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Vienna, 1903. In St Florian`s military school, a rambling edifice set high in the hills of the City`s famous woods, a young cadet is found dead - his body lacerated with razor wounds. Once again, Inspector Oskar Rheinhardt calls on his friend - and disciple of Freud - Doctor Max Liebermann, to help him with the investigation.

Vienna Secrets: A Max Liebermann Mystery

Автор: Tallis Frank
Название: Vienna Secrets: A Max Liebermann Mystery
ISBN: 0812980999 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780812980998
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 10900 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: In Freud's dangerous, dazzling Vienna of 1903, an ingenious doctor and an intrepid detective again challenge psychotic criminals across a landscape teetering between the sophisticated and the savage, the thrilling future and the primitive past.

On opposite sides of the city, two men are found beheaded on church grounds. Detective Inspector Oskar Reinhardt is baffled. Could the killer be mentally ill, someone the victims came into contact with? Some are even blaming the murders on the devil. But when psychoanalyst Dr. Max Liebermann learns that both victims were vocal members of a shadowy anti-Semitic group, he turns his gaze to the city's close-knit Hasidic community. The doctor is drawn into an urban underworld that hosts and hides virulent racists on one side and followers of kabbalah on the other. And as the evidence--and bodies--pile up, Liebermann must reconsider his own path, the one that led him away from the miraculous and toward a life of the mind.

Fatal lies

Автор: Frank Tallis
Название: Fatal lies
ISBN: 0812977777 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780812977776
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 10900 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: A dogged police inspector and an insightful young psychiatrist match wits with depraved criminal minds in this acclaimed mystery series set in Freud's Vienna.

In glittering turn-of-the-century Vienna, brutal instinct and refined intellect fight for supremacy. The latest, most disturbing example: the mysterious and savage death of a young cadet in the most elite of military academies, St. Florian's. Even using his cutting-edge investigative techniques, Detective Inspector Oskar Rheinhardt cannot crack the school's closed and sadistic world. He must again enlist the aid of his frequent ally, Dr. Max Liebermann, an expert in Freudian psychology. But how can Liebermann help when he a crisis of his own: handling his conflicted and forbidden feelings for two different women, one a former patient? As the case unfolds, powerful forces will stop at nothing to keep a dark secret.

Love sick

Автор: Tallis, Frank
Название: Love sick
ISBN: 0099445298 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780099445296
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 8810 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Here the author explores our age-old preoccupation with love and in particular romantic love.

Death and the Maiden: A Max Liebermann Mystery

Автор: Tallis Frank
Название: Death and the Maiden: A Max Liebermann Mystery
ISBN: 0812983343 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780812983340
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 10900 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание: Frank Tallis, acclaimed author of the Edgar Award-nominated Vienna Secrets, returns with a new and masterfully woven tale full of deceit, love, and rich mystery. Set in fin de siecle Vienna, it's perfect for fans of Boris Akunin, Alan Furst, and David Liss.

Ida Rosenkranz is top diva at the Vienna Opera, but she's gone silent for good after an apparent laudanum overdose. Learning of her professional rivalries and her scandalous affairs with older men, Detective Inspector Oskar Rheinhardt and Dr. Max Liebermann suspect foul play instead. Their investigation leads them into dark and dangerous conflicts with Gustav Mahler, the opera's imperious director, who is himself the target of a poison pen campaign, and Karl Lueger, Vienna's powerful and anti-Semitic mayor. As the peril escalates, Rheinhardt grows further into his role as family man, while Liebermann finds himself at odds with his inamorata, Amelia, who's loosening both her corset and her tongue in the new feminist movement.

PRAISE FOR FRANK TALLIS'S VIENNA THRILLERS

" A] captivating historical series."--The New York Times Book Review

" A] riveting read . . . with well researched and wonderfully imagined period detail."--The Guardian (U.K.), on Vienna Twilight

"Chock-full of tantalizing elements."--The Austin Chronicle, on Vienna Secrets

"Engrossing . . . immensely satisfying."--The Boston Globe, on Fatal Lies

Vienna Twilight

Автор: Tallis, Frank
Название: Vienna Twilight
ISBN: 0812981006 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780812981001
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 10900 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: Freud's Vienna continues to teem with murders in Frank Tallis's fifth novel, and once again, Detective Oskar Reinhardt calls upon the young psychoanalyst, Max Liebermann, to help him solve the crimes. This time they're after a sex slayer who, in the tradition of Jack the Ripper, preys on young prostitutes, killing them with hat pins. But just as the duo finds themselves on the right path, one of Liebermann's patients starts relaying dreams that might mean something much bigger and more sinister. As with the previous four, Vienna comes alive under Tallis's hand, providing a fascinating cultural backdrop to this dark, gripping tale.

Darkness Rising

Автор: Tallis, Frank
Название: Darkness Rising
ISBN: 0099519747 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780099519744
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 8810 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Vienna 1903. Outside one of the city`s most splendid baroque churches the decapitated body of a monk is found. Then, the remains of a municipal councilor are discovered in the grounds of another church - his head also ripped from his body. Both men were rabid anti-Semites and suspicions fall on Vienna`s close-knit community of Hassidic Jews.

Vienna blood

Автор: Tallis, Frank
Название: Vienna blood
ISBN: 0099471329 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780099471325
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 8810 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: In the grip of a Siberian winter in 1902, a serial killer in Vienna embarks upon a bizarre campaign of murder. Detective Inspector, Oskar Rheinhardt summons a young disciple of Freud - his friend Dr Max Liebermann - to assist him with the case. The investigation draws them into the sphere of Vienna`s secret societies.

Deadly Communion

Автор: Tallis, Frank
Название: Deadly Communion
ISBN: 0099519720 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780099519720
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 8810 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: A sexual predator is at large on the streets of Imperial Vienna. The killer is no ordinary `lust murderer` but an entirely new phenomenon, his deviance revealing the darker preoccupations of the age. Detective Inspector Oskar Rheinhardt appeals to his friend, psychoanalyst Dr Max Liebermann, for assistance.

Vienna Blood

Автор: Tallis, Frank
Название: Vienna Blood
ISBN: 0812977769 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780812977769
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 10900 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: The second in the Dr. Max Liebermann series, literature's first psychoanalytic detective.

In the grip of a Siberian winter in 1902, a serial killer in Vienna embarks upon a bizarre campaign of murder. Vicious mutilation, a penchant for arcane symbols, and a seemingly random choice of victim are his most distinctive peculiarities. Detective Inspector Oskar Rheinhardt summons a young disciple of Freud - his friend Dr. Max Liebermann -- to assist him with the case. The investigation draws them into the sphere of Vienna's secret societies -- a murky underworld of German literary scholars, race theorists, and scientists inspired by the new evolutionary theories coming out of England. At first, the killer's mind seems impenetrable -- his behaviour and cryptic clues impervious to psychoanalytic interpretation; however, gradually, it becomes apparent that an extraordinary and shocking rationale underlies his actions. . . .

Against this backdrop of mystery and terror, Liebermann struggles with his own demons. The treatment of a patient suffering from paranoia erotica (a delusion of love) and his own fascination with the enigmatic Englishwoman Amelia Lydgate raises doubts concerning the propriety of his imminent marriage. To resolve the dilemma, he must entertain the unthinkable -- risking opprobrium and accusations of cowardice.

Darkness Rising

Автор: Tallis, Frank
Название: Darkness Rising
ISBN: 1846053617 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781846053610
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 9690 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Mortal mischief

Автор: Tallis, Frank
Название: Mortal mischief
ISBN: 0099471280 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780099471288
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 8810 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: It is Vienna at the beginning of the last century, and Dr Max Liebermann is a young psychoanalyst. His friend Oskar Rheinhardt is a Detective Inspector. It is through Rheinhardt that Libermann is called upon to help with police investigations surrounding the death of a young medium, in what seems at first to be supernatural circumstances.


Казахстан, 010000 Нур-султан(Астана) р-он Сарыарка, ул. Маскеу, 40 , офис 202
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 448953 , +7 707 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
Kaspi QR
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия