Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7 707 857-29-98
  +7(7172) 448953
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
  shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Бестселлеры | |
 

Ape House, Gruen, Sara


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 3250T
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть (1 шт.)
Есть на складе в Москве. Доставка в магазин в Нур-Султан (Астана) 5-10 дней.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Gruen, Sara
Название:  Ape House   (Дом обезьяны)
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Классификация:
ISBN: 0812981995
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780812981995
ISBN: 0-8129-8199-5
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-8129-8199-5
Дата издания: 01.03.2011
Серия:
Размер: MM
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: США
Описание: Isabel Duncan, a scientist at the Great Ape Language Lab, doesnt understand people, but apes she gets - especially the bonobos Sam, Bonzi, Lola, Mbongo, Jelani, and Makena, who are capable of reason and communication through American Sign Language. Isabel feels more comfortable in their world than shes ever felt among humans - until she meets John Thigpen, a very married reporter writing a human interest feature. But when an explosion rocks the lab, Johns piece turns into the story of a lifetime - and Isabel must connect with her own kind to save her family of apes from a new form of human exploitation.
Дополнительное описание:


Ape house

Автор: Gruen, Sara
Название: Ape house
ISBN: 0812981987 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780812981988
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 6160 T
Наличие на складе: Есть

Ape house

Автор: Gruen Sara
Название: Ape house
ISBN: 038552322X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780385523226
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 6920 T
Наличие на складе: Есть
Описание:

The wildly entertaining new novel from the bestselling author of Water for Elephants.


Sam, Bonzi, Lola, Mbongo, Jelani, and Makena are no ordinary apes. These bonobos, like others of their species, are capable of reason and carrying on deep relationships--but unlike most bonobos, they also know American Sign Language.

Isabel Duncan, a scientist at the Great Ape Language Lab, doesn't understand people, but animals she gets--especially the bonobos. Isabel feels more comfortable in their world than she's ever felt among humans . . . until she meets John Thigpen, a very married reporter who braves the ever-present animal rights protesters outside the lab to see what's really going on inside.

When an explosion rocks the lab, severely injuring Isabel and "liberating" the apes, John's human interest piece turns into the story of a lifetime, one he'll risk his career and his marriage to follow. Then a reality TV show featuring the missing apes debuts under mysterious circumstances, and it immediately becomes the biggest--and unlikeliest--phenomenon in the history of modern media. Millions of fans are glued to their screens watching the apes order greasy take-out, have generous amounts of sex, and sign for Isabel to come get them. Now, to save her family of apes from this parody of human life, Isabel must connect with her own kind, including John, a green-haired vegan, and a retired porn star with her own agenda.

Ape House delivers great entertainment, but it also opens the animal world to us in ways few novels have done, securing Sara Gruen's place as a master storyteller who allows us to see ourselves as we never have before.

BONUS: This edition contains a reader's guide.


At the Water`s Edge

Автор: Gruen Sara
Название: At the Water`s Edge
ISBN: 1473604702 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781473604704
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 13670 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Ape House

Автор: Gruen Sara
Название: Ape House
ISBN: 1444716026 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444716023
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 5440 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: From the bestselling author of Water for Elephants comes another immensely engaging novel ...

Ape House

Автор: Gruen Sara
Название: Ape House
ISBN: 0739328042 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780739328040
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 10580 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание:

 
Sam, Bonzi, Lola, Mbongo, Jelani, and Makena are no ordinary apes. These bonobos, like others of their species, are capable of reason and carrying on deep relationships—but unlike most bonobos, they also know American Sign Language.
Isabel Duncan, a scientist at the Great Ape Language Lab, doesn’t understand people, but animals she gets—especially the bonobos. Isabel feels more comfortable in their world than she’s ever felt among humans . . . until she meets John Thigpen, a very married reporter who braves the ever-present animal rights protesters outside the lab to see what’s really going on inside.
When an explosion rocks the lab, severely injuring Isabel and “liberating” the apes, John’s human interest piece turns into the story of a lifetime, one he’ll risk his career and his marriage to follow. Then a reality TV show featuring the missing apes debuts under mysterious circumstances, and it immediately becomes the biggest—and unlikeliest—phenomenon in the history of modern media. Millions of fans are glued to their screens watching the apes order greasy take-out, have generous amounts of sex, and sign for Isabel to come get them. Now, to save her family of apes from this parody of human life, Isabel must connect with her own kind, including John, a green-haired vegan, and a retired porn star with her own agenda.
Ape House delivers great entertainment, but it also opens the animal world to us in ways few novels have done, securing Sara Gruen’s place as a master storyteller who allows us to see ourselves as we never have before.

"From the Hardcover edition."

Water for Elephants

Автор: Gruen Sara
Название: Water for Elephants
ISBN: 144471600X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444716009
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4830 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

At the Water`s Edge

Автор: Gruen Sara
Название: At the Water`s Edge
ISBN: 0385523246 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780385523240
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 7330 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: "NEW YORK TIMES" BESTSELLER In this thrilling new novel from the author of "Water for Elephants, " Sara Gruen again demonstrates her talent for creating spellbinding period pieces. "At the Water s Edge "is a gripping and poignant love story about a privileged young woman s awakening as she experiences the devastation of World War II in a tiny village in the Scottish Highlands.
After disgracing themselves at a high society New Year s Eve party in Philadelphia in 1944, Madeline Hyde and her husband, Ellis, are cut off financially by his father, a former army colonel who is already ashamed of his son s inability to serve in the war. When Ellis and his best friend, Hank, decide that the only way to regain the Colonel s favor is to succeed where the Colonel very publicly failed by hunting down the famous Loch Ness monster Maddie reluctantly follows them across the Atlantic, leaving her sheltered world behind.
The trio find themselves in a remote village in the Scottish Highlands, where the locals have nothing but contempt for the privileged interlopers. Maddie is left on her own at the isolated inn, where food is rationed, fuel is scarce, and a knock from the postman can bring tragic news. Yet she finds herself falling in love with the stark beauty and subtle magic of the Scottish countryside. Gradually she comes to know the villagers, and the friendships she forms with two young women open her up to a larger world than she knew existed. Maddie begins to see that nothing is as it first appears: the values she holds dear prove unsustainable, and monsters lurk where they are least expected.
As she embraces a fuller sense of who she might be, Maddie becomes aware not only of the dark forces around her, but of life s beauty and surprising possibilities.
Praise for "At the Water s Edge"
Breathtaking . . . a daring story of adventure, friendship, and love in the shadow of WWII. "Harper s Bazaar"
""
A gripping, compelling story . . . Gruen s characters are vividly drawn and her scenes are perfectly paced. "The Boston Globe"
A page-turner of a novel that rollicks along with crisp historical detail. "Fort Worth Star-Telegram"
Powerfully evocative. " USA Today"
""
Gruen is a master at the period piece and this] novel is just another stunning example of that craft. "Glamour"
A captivating tale. " Us Weekly"
""
Compulsively readable . . . a rich, beautiful novel . . . at once a gripping love story, a profound examination of the effects of war on ordinary women, and a compelling portrait of female friendship. Kristin Hannah
Utterly winning. " The Miami Herald"
""
A compelling, enthralling read, a novel which captivates and rewards, paying off in a series of emotional and narrative twists . . . comfort reading of the highest order. " The Globe and Mail"
""
A super steamy love story. " Good Housekeeping"
""
Unique in its setting and scope, this impeccably researched historical fiction is full of the gorgeous prose I ve come to expect from this author. Jodi Picoult
Gruen] conveys the lure of the Scottish Highlands. . . . "At the Water s Edge "captivates with its drama, intrigue and glimpses of both the dark and light of humanity. "BookPage"

"From the Hardcover edition.""

See Hear Yoko

Автор: Gruen Bob
Название: See Hear Yoko
ISBN: 0062370707 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062370709
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 17600 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Water for elephants

Автор: Sara Gruen
Название: Water for elephants
ISBN: 0340938056 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780340938058
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 4230 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: When Jacob Jankowski, recently orphaned and suddenly adrift, jumps onto a passing train, he enters a world of freaks, grifters, and misfits - the Benzini Brothers Most Spectacular Show on Earth - a second-rate travelling circus struggling to survive during the Great Depression, making one-night stands in town after endless town. Jacob, a veterinary student who almost earned his degree, is put in charge of caring for the circus menagerie. It is there that he meets Marlena, the beautiful young star of the equestrian act, who is married to August, the charismatic but twisted animal trainer.

He also meets Rosie, an elephant who seems untrainable until he discovers a way to reach her. "Water for Elephants" is illuminated by a wonderful sense of time and place. It tells a story of a love between two people that overcomes incredible odds in a world in which even love is a luxury that few can afford.

Ape House

Автор: Gruen Sara
Название: Ape House
ISBN: 1444716018 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444716016
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 11490 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: From the bestselling author of Water for Elephants comes another immensely engaging novel ... Sam, Bonzi, Lola, Mbongo, Jelani, and Makena are no ordinary apes. These bonobos, like others of their species, are capable of reason and carrying on deep relationships--but unlike most bonobos, they also know American Sign Language.

Water For Elephants Film Tie In

Автор: Sara Gruen
Название: Water For Elephants Film Tie In
ISBN: 1444715984 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444715989
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4230 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Water for elephants

Автор: Sara Gruen
Название: Water for elephants
ISBN: 0340938250 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780340938256
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 4830 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: The eagerly awaited first novel from one of "Granta"`s Best of Young British Novelists 2003, a dramatic tour de force in the tradition of ATONEMENT and THE ENGLISH PATIENT


Казахстан, 010000 Нур-Султан (Астана) р-он Сарыарка, ул. Московская, д. 40, офис 425
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 49-21-32, +7(707) 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия