+7(7172) 49-21-32
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
    shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
  Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
 
Книги
Книги зарубежных издательств на иностранных языках

Книги российских и казахских издательств

Российский сайт
 
Вход в систему
 
Войти
Регистрация  Забыли?
 
Информация
Контакты/Адрес/Проезд
Корзина
Ваши заказы
Доставка и Оплата
Заказ по телефону/email
Помощь
Есть вопрос?
О компании
Политика конфиденциальности
 
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


The Gulf Between Us, Geraldine Bedell

Автор: Geraldine Bedell
Название:  The Gulf Between Us   (Залив между нами)
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Классификация:
Современная художественная литература

ISBN: 0141038608
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141038605
ISBN: 0-14-103860-8
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-14-103860-5
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 320
Вес: 0.222 кг.
Дата издания: 05.03.2009
Серия: Modern and contemporary Fiction (post 1945),Middle East
Размер: 198 x 129 x 19
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: As her well-organised life begins to unravel in the most unexpected ways, Annie Lester, a single mother to three boys (two of them teenagers), has to make some difficult decisions, and question where her loyalties lie. Are her sons defined by who they are, or by what they do? And can a British woman ever really be at home in the Middle East?
Добавить в Мои желания
 Варианты приобретения 
  Кол-во Наличие на складе Цена T
1 Есть (2 шт.)
Есть на складе в Москве. Доставка в магазин в Астане 5-7 дней.
8880.00
Добавить в корзину


Elizabeth the Queen

Автор: Sally Bedell Smith
Название: Elizabeth the Queen
ISBN: 0718158652 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780718158651
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3280 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: A portrait of Elizabeth the Queen. It provides access to the Queen`s personal letters, close friends and associates. It also provides fresh insights on her public persona and her private life. It lets us see Queen Elizabeth going about her daily duties, preparing for formal occasions, playing with her children at the Palace, and more.

в Мои желания
Elizabeth the queen

Автор: Smith, Sally Bedell
Название: Elizabeth the queen
ISBN: 1405932163 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405932165
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4200 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
Prince Charles

Автор: Smith, Sally Bedell
Название: Prince Charles
ISBN: 1400067901 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781400067909
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 11410 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - The life and loves of Prince Charles are illuminated in a major new biography from the New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth the Queen--perfect for fans of The Crown.

Sally Bedell Smith returns once again to the British royal family to give us a new look at Prince Charles, the oldest heir to the throne in more than three hundred years. This vivid, eye-opening biography--the product of four years of research and hundreds of interviews with palace officials, former girlfriends, spiritual gurus, and more, some speaking on the record for the first time--is the first authoritative treatment of Charles's life that sheds light on the death of Diana, his marriage to Camilla, and his preparations to take the throne one day.
Prince Charles brings to life the real man, with all of his ambitions, insecurities, and convictions. It begins with his lonely childhood, in which he struggled to live up to his father's expectations and sought companionship from the Queen Mother and his great-uncle Lord Mountbatten. It follows him through difficult years at school, his early love affairs, his intellectual quests, his entrepreneurial pursuits, and his intense search for spiritual meaning. It tells of the tragedy of his marriage to Diana; his eventual reunion with his true love, Camilla; and his relationships with William, Kate, Harry, and his grandchildren.
Ranging from his glamorous palaces to his country homes, from his globe-trotting travels to his local initiatives, Smith shows how Prince Charles possesses a fiercely independent spirit and yet has spent more than six decades waiting for his destined role, living a life dictated by protocols he often struggles to obey. With keen insight and the discovery of unexpected new details, Smith lays bare the contradictions of a man who is more complicated, tragic, and compelling than we knew, until now.
Praise for Prince Charles

" A] masterly account."--The Wall Street Journal
"Thoroughly researched and insightful . . . In this profile, it is clear Smith] got inside the circular barriers that protect the man and his position. The Charles that emerges is, as the subtitle suggests, both a paradox and a creature of his passions."--The Washington Times
" A] compellingly juicy bio . . . Windsor-philes will be mesmerized."--People
"Prince Charles paints an affectingly human portrait. . . . Smith writes about Charles's life] with a skill and sympathy she perfected in her 2012 biography of Charles's mother."--The Christian Science Monitor
"A multidimensional portrait of a complex, sensitive, and often visionary man . . . this highly accessible and thoroughly researched volume would do well in all collections."--Library Journal

"Comprehensive and admirably fair . . . Until his accession to the throne, Smith's portrait will stand as the definitive study."--Booklist, starred review
"Astute . . . a sympathetic psychological study . . . Smith's] portrait is enormously touching and supported by wide-ranging interviews and research."--Kirkus Reviews

" A] fascinating book that is not just about a man who would be king, but also about the duties that come with privilege."--Walter Isaacson
"Sally Bedell Smith has given us a complete and compelling portrait of the man in the shadow of the throne. It's all here, from the back stairs of the palaces to the front pages of the tabs."--Tom Brokaw

в Мои желания
Elizabeth the Queen: Inside the Life of a Modern Monarch

Автор: Smith Sally Bedell
Название: Elizabeth the Queen: Inside the Life of a Modern Monarch
ISBN: 0307934179 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307934178
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 17110 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
For love of politics

Автор: Smith, Sally Bedell
Название: For love of politics
ISBN: 1845133374 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781845133375
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3940 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Reveals a presidency of `two for the price of one` - in which Hillary Clinton was not Bill`s wife but also his political collaborator. This book shows the Clintons` whole relationship as founded on politics. It presents a shocking picture of the Clintons` complex and murky financial affairs, and an account of the extent of Bill`s philandering.

в Мои желания
For Love of Politics

Автор: Smith, Sally Bedell
Название: For Love of Politics
ISBN: 1400063248 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781400063246
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 10630 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
Grace and Power

Автор: Smith, Sally Bedell
Название: Grace and Power
ISBN: 0345484975 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345484970
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 3040 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
Grace and Power

Автор: Smith, Sally Bedell
Название: Grace and Power
ISBN: 0739312839 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780739312834
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 10630 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
Grace and Power

Автор: Smith, Sally Bedell
Название: Grace and Power
ISBN: 0345480821 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345480828
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 6440 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
Prince Charles (Lib)(Cd)

Автор: Smith, Sally Bedell
Название: Prince Charles (Lib)(Cd)
ISBN: 0307934233 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307934239
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 17110 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
The Gulf Between Us

Автор: Geraldine Bedell
Название: The Gulf Between Us
ISBN: 0141038616 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141038612
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Цена: 3040 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
Prince Charles

Автор: Smith, Sally Bedell
Название: Prince Charles
ISBN: 081297980X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780812979800
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 6840 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания

Казахстан, 010000 Астана р-он Сарыарка, ул. Московская, д. 40, офис 425
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 49-21-32, +7(707) 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
Мобильная версия