История
+7(7172) 49-21-32
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
    shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
  Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
 
Вход в систему
Книги
Информация
Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


The Gulf Between Us, Geraldine Bedell

Варианты приобретения
Цена: 9450T
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть (2 шт.)
Есть на складе в Москве. Доставка в магазин в Астане 5-7 дней.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания
Автор: Geraldine Bedell
Название:  The Gulf Between Us   (Залив между нами)
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Классификация:
Современная художественная литература

ISBN: 0141038608
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141038605
ISBN: 0-14-103860-8
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-14-103860-5
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 320
Вес: 0.222 кг.
Дата издания: 05.03.2009
Серия: Modern and contemporary Fiction (post 1945),Middle East
Размер: 198 x 129 x 19
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: As her well-organised life begins to unravel in the most unexpected ways, Annie Lester, a single mother to three boys (two of them teenagers), has to make some difficult decisions, and question where her loyalties lie. Are her sons defined by who they are, or by what they do? And can a British woman ever really be at home in the Middle East?

Elizabeth the Queen

Автор: Sally Bedell Smith
Название: Elizabeth the Queen
ISBN: 0718158652 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780718158651
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3480 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: A portrait of Elizabeth the Queen. It provides access to the Queen`s personal letters, close friends and associates. It also provides fresh insights on her public persona and her private life. It lets us see Queen Elizabeth going about her daily duties, preparing for formal occasions, playing with her children at the Palace, and more.

The Gulf Between Us

Автор: Geraldine Bedell
Название: The Gulf Between Us
ISBN: 0141038616 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141038612
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Цена: 3230 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Elizabeth the queen

Автор: Smith, Sally Bedell
Название: Elizabeth the queen
ISBN: 1405932163 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405932165
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4480 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Prince Charles

Автор: Smith, Sally Bedell
Название: Prince Charles
ISBN: 1400067901 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781400067909
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 11450 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - The life and loves of Prince Charles are illuminated in a major new biography from the New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth the Queen--perfect for fans of The Crown.

Sally Bedell Smith returns once again to the British royal family to give us a new look at Prince Charles, the oldest heir to the throne in more than three hundred years. This vivid, eye-opening biography--the product of four years of research and hundreds of interviews with palace officials, former girlfriends, spiritual gurus, and more, some speaking on the record for the first time--is the first authoritative treatment of Charles's life that sheds light on the death of Diana, his marriage to Camilla, and his preparations to take the throne one day.
Prince Charles brings to life the real man, with all of his ambitions, insecurities, and convictions. It begins with his lonely childhood, in which he struggled to live up to his father's expectations and sought companionship from the Queen Mother and his great-uncle Lord Mountbatten. It follows him through difficult years at school, his early love affairs, his intellectual quests, his entrepreneurial pursuits, and his intense search for spiritual meaning. It tells of the tragedy of his marriage to Diana; his eventual reunion with his true love, Camilla; and his relationships with William, Kate, Harry, and his grandchildren.
Ranging from his glamorous palaces to his country homes, from his globe-trotting travels to his local initiatives, Smith shows how Prince Charles possesses a fiercely independent spirit and yet has spent more than six decades waiting for his destined role, living a life dictated by protocols he often struggles to obey. With keen insight and the discovery of unexpected new details, Smith lays bare the contradictions of a man who is more complicated, tragic, and compelling than we knew, until now.
Praise for Prince Charles

" A] masterly account."--The Wall Street Journal
"Thoroughly researched and insightful . . . In this profile, it is clear Smith] got inside the circular barriers that protect the man and his position. The Charles that emerges is, as the subtitle suggests, both a paradox and a creature of his passions."--The Washington Times
" A] compellingly juicy bio . . . Windsor-philes will be mesmerized."--People
"Prince Charles paints an affectingly human portrait. . . . Smith writes about Charles's life] with a skill and sympathy she perfected in her 2012 biography of Charles's mother."--The Christian Science Monitor
"A multidimensional portrait of a complex, sensitive, and often visionary man . . . this highly accessible and thoroughly researched volume would do well in all collections."--Library Journal

"Comprehensive and admirably fair . . . Until his accession to the throne, Smith's portrait will stand as the definitive study."--Booklist, starred review
"Astute . . . a sympathetic psychological study . . . Smith's] portrait is enormously touching and supported by wide-ranging interviews and research."--Kirkus Reviews

" A] fascinating book that is not just about a man who would be king, but also about the duties that come with privilege."--Walter Isaacson
"Sally Bedell Smith has given us a complete and compelling portrait of the man in the shadow of the throne. It's all here, from the back stairs of the palaces to the front pages of the tabs."--Tom Brokaw

Prince Charles (Lib)(Cd)

Автор: Smith, Sally Bedell
Название: Prince Charles (Lib)(Cd)
ISBN: 0307934233 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307934239
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 19080 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Prince Charles

Автор: Smith, Sally Bedell
Название: Prince Charles
ISBN: 081297980X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780812979800
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 7630 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

PC

Автор: Smith, Sally Bedell
Название: PC
ISBN: 1405932341 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405932349
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Цена: 8450 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Prince Charles

Автор: Smith, Sally Bedell
Название: Prince Charles
ISBN: 0718187806 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780718187804
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 12440 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Prince Charles: The Passions and Paradoxes of an Improbable Life

Автор: Smith Sally Bedell
Название: Prince Charles: The Passions and Paradoxes of an Improbable Life
ISBN: 0307934217 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307934215
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 19080 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: From the New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth the Queen comes the first major biography of Prince Charles in more than twenty years--perfect for fans of The Crown.
Sally Bedell Smith returns once again to the British royal family to give us a new look at Prince Charles, the oldest heir to the throne in more than three hundred years. This vivid, eye-opening biography--the product of four years of research and hundreds of interviews with palace officials, former girlfriends, spiritual gurus, and more, some speaking on the record for the first time--is the first authoritative treatment of Charles's life that sheds light on the death of Diana, his marriage to Camilla, and his preparations to take the throne one day.
Prince Charles brings to life the real man, with all of his ambitions, insecurities, and convictions. It begins with his lonely childhood, in which he struggled to live up to his father's expectations and sought companionship from the Queen Mother and his great-uncle Lord Mountbatten. It follows him through difficult years at school, his early love affairs, his intellectual quests, his entrepreneurial pursuits, and his intense search for spiritual meaning. It tells of the tragedy of his marriage to Diana; his eventual reunion with his true love, Camilla; and his relationships with William, Kate, Harry, and his grandchildren.
Ranging from his glamorous palaces to his country homes, from his globe-trotting travels to his local initiatives, Smith shows how Prince Charles possesses a fiercely independent spirit and yet has spent more than six decades waiting for his destined role, living a life dictated by protocols he often struggles to obey. With keen insight and the discovery of unexpected new details, Smith lays bare the contradictions of a man who is more complicated, tragic, and compelling than we knew, until now.

With a Preface read by the Author

Advance praise for Prince Charles
"Prince Charles is an eighteenth-century gentleman with a twenty-first-century mission. His love of tradition combines with an outlook that can be bracingly avant garde. Sally Bedell Smith captures his contradictions and his convictions in this fascinating book that is not just about a man who would be king, but also about the duties that come with privilege."--Walter Isaacson
"For all we know about Prince Charles, there is so much we didn't know--until now. Sally Bedell Smith has given us a complete and compelling portrait of the man in the shadow of the throne. It's all here, from the back stairs of the palaces to the front pages of the tabs. Read all about it "--Tom Brokaw

Elizabeth the Queen: Inside the Life of a Modern Monarch

Автор: Smith Sally Bedell
Название: Elizabeth the Queen: Inside the Life of a Modern Monarch
ISBN: 1400067898 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781400067893
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 11450 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Elizabeth the Queen: Inside the Life of a Modern Monarch

Автор: Smith Sally Bedell
Название: Elizabeth the Queen: Inside the Life of a Modern Monarch
ISBN: 0307934179 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307934178
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 17170 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Bedell lectures, 1887 the religious aspect of evolution

Автор: Mccosh, James
Название: Bedell lectures, 1887 the religious aspect of evolution
ISBN: 1110586892 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781110586899
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 16170 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.


Казахстан, 010000 Астана р-он Сарыарка, ул. Московская, д. 40, офис 425
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 49-21-32, +7(707) 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
     Мобильная версия