Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
  +7 707 857-29-98
  +7(7172) 49-21-32
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
  shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
Информация
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


Historian, Kostova


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 3550T
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть (3 шт.)
Есть на складе в Москве. Доставка в магазин в Астане 5-7 дней.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания
Автор: Kostova   (Костова)
Название:  Historian   (Историк)
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Классификация:
ISBN: 0316057886
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780316057882
ISBN: 0-316-05788-6
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-316-05788-2
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Язык: Eng
Поставляется из: США

Автор: Kostova, Elizabeth
Название: The Swan Thieves - Carton of 10 Autographed
ISBN: 0316077623 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780316077620
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Цена: 111330 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Swan Thieves

Автор: Kostova
Название: Swan Thieves
ISBN: 0316126594 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780316126595
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Цена: 3300 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Swan thieves

Автор: Kostova,E
Название: Swan thieves
ISBN: 1847442412 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781847442413
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6570 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: Psychiatrist Andrew Marlowe has a perfectly ordered life--solitary, perhaps, but full of devotion to his profession and the painting hobby he loves. This order is destroyed when renowned painter Robert Oliver attacks a canvas in the National Gallery of Art and becomes his patient. In response, Marlowe finds himself going beyond his own legal and ethical boundaries to understand the secret that torments this genius, a journey that will lead him into the lives of the women closest to Robert Oliver and toward a tragedy at the heart of French Impressionism.

Ranging from American museums to the coast of Normandy, from the late nineteenth century to the late twentieth, from young love to last love, THE SWAN THIEVES is a story of obsession, the losses of history, and the power of art to preserve human hope.

Swan thieves

Автор: Kostova, Elizabeth
Название: Swan thieves
ISBN: 0751541427 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780751541427
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6880 T
Наличие на складе: Есть
Описание: Psychiatrist Andrew Marlowe has a perfect life. He is devoted to his profession and loves painting. When renowned painter Robert Oliver attacks a canvas in the National Gallery of Art and becomes his patient, desperate to understand the secret that torments this genius, Marlowe embarks on a journey that leads him into the lives of the women closest to Oliver and a tragedy at the heart of French Impressionism. Kostova`s masterful new novel travels from American cities to the coast of Normandy; from the late 19th century to the late 20th, from young love to last love. This is a story of obsession, history`s losses, and the power of art to preserve hope.

Untitled elizabeth kostova

Автор: Kostova,E
Название: Untitled elizabeth kostova
ISBN: 1847442404 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781847442406
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 9300 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: Psychiatrist Andrew Marlowe has a perfectly ordered life - solitary, perhaps, but full of devotion to his profession and the painting hobby he loves. This order is destroyed when renowned painter Robert Oliver attacks a canvas in the National Gallery of Art and becomes his patient. In response, Marlowe finds himself going beyond his own legal and ethical boundaries to understand the secret that torments this genius, a journey that will lead him into the lives of the women closest to Robert Oliver and toward a tragedy at the heart of French Impressionism.

Ranging from American museums to the coast of Normandy, from the late nineteenth century to the late twentieth, from young love to last love, THE SWAN THIEVES is a story of obsession, the losses of history, and the power of art to preserve human hope.

Swan thieves

Автор: Kostova,E
Название: Swan thieves
ISBN: 140550739X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405507394
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 14780 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: Psychiatrist Andrew Marlowe has a perfectly ordered life--solitary, perhaps, but full of devotion to his profession and the painting hobby he loves. This order is destroyed when renowned painter Robert Oliver attacks a canvas in the National Gallery of Art and becomes his patient. In response, Marlowe finds himself going beyond his own legal and ethical boundaries to understand the secret that torments this genius, a journey that will lead him into the lives of the women closest to Robert Oliver and toward a tragedy at the heart of French Impressionism.

Ranging from American museums to the coast of Normandy, from the late nineteenth century to the late twentieth, from young love to last love, THE SWAN THIEVES is a story of obsession, the losses of history, and the power of art to preserve human hope.

Historian, The

Автор: Kostova
Название: Historian, The
ISBN: 0316067946 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780316067942
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Цена: 4120 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Historian

Автор: Kostova Elizabeth
Название: Historian
ISBN: 1600248616 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781600248610
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Рейтинг:
Цена: 8270 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание: 10 CDs, abridged, running time over 12 hours. Read by Joanne Whalley, Martin Davis, Dennis Boutsikaris, Rosalyn Landor, Robin Atkin Downes and Jim Ward.

Historian

Автор: Kostova,E
Название: Historian
ISBN: 0751537292 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780751537291
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3830 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: * The International Sensation * In the tradition of THE SECRET HISTORY and THE ALIENIST - a captivating and suspenseful novel that delves into the true history of Count Dracula ...

The Shadow Land

Автор: Kostova Elizabeth
Название: The Shadow Land
ISBN: 0345527860 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345527868
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 10680 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: From the #1 bestselling author of The Historian comes a mesmerizing novel that spans the past and the present--and unearths the troubled history of a gorgeous but haunted country.
A young American woman, Alexandra Boyd, has traveled to Sofia, Bulgaria, hoping that life abroad will salve the wounds left by the loss of her beloved brother. Soon after arriving in this elegant East European city, however, she helps an elderly couple into a taxi--and realizes too late that she has accidentally kept one of their bags. Inside she finds an ornately carved wooden box engraved with a name: Stoyan Lazarov. Raising the hinged lid, she discovers that she is holding an urn filled with human ashes.
As Alexandra sets out to locate the family and return this precious item, she will first have to uncover the secrets of a talented musician who was shattered by political oppression--and she will find out all too quickly that this knowledge is fraught with its own danger.
Elizabeth Kostova's new novel is a tale of immense scope that delves into the horrors of a century and traverses the culture and landscape of this mysterious country. Suspenseful and beautifully written, it explores the power of stories, the pull of the past, and the hope and meaning that can sometimes be found in the aftermath of loss.
Advance praise for The Shadow Land
"In The Shadow Land, Elizabeth Kostova, a master storyteller, brings vividly to life an unfamiliar country--Bulgaria--and a painful history that feels particularly relevant now. You won't want to put down this remarkable book."--Claire Messud, author of The Woman Upstairs
"In this brilliant work, what appears at first a minor mystery quickly becomes emblematic of a whole country's hidden history. Lyrical and compelling, The Shadow Land proves a profound meditation on how evil is inflicted, endured, and, through courage and compassion, defeated. Elizabeth Kostova's third novel clearly establishes her as one of America's finest writers."--Ron Rash, author of The Risen
"The Shadow Land is thrilling, and not just as a gripping tale. It's also thrilling to watch such a talented writer cast her spell. The central character actually begins this deft novel in an urn, only to emerge as one of the most memorable characters I've encountered in a long time."--Richard Russo, author of Everybody's Fool
"Transporting . . . draws us into Bulgarian history and character revelation like an elegant, mysterious labyrinth. Page-turning, evocative, and richly imagined."--Dominic Smith, author of The Last Painting of Sara de Vos
Praise for Elizabeth Kostova's The Historian
"Quite extraordinary . . . Kostova is a natural storyteller. . . . She has refashioned the vampire myth into a compelling contemporary novel, a late-night page-turner."--San Francisco Chronicle
"Hypnotic . . . a thrill ride through history."--The Denver Post
"Part thriller, part history, part romance . . . Kostova has a keen sense of storytelling and she has a marvelous story to tell."--Baltimore Sun
Praise for The Swan Thieves
"Exquisite."--The Boston Globe
"Engrossing."--O: The Oprah Magazine
"Stunning . . . A beautifully written tale of art, love and an obsession triggered by both."--Associated Press

The Swan Thieves

Автор: Kostova Elizabeth
Название: The Swan Thieves
ISBN: 1600247458 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781600247453
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 14590 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: * The highly anticipated new novel by the author of the international bestseller THE HISTORIAN.

Historian, The (Abridged CD)

Автор: Kostova / Whalley / Boutsikaris...
Название: Historian, The (Abridged CD)
ISBN: 1600242782 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781600242786
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6180 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.


Казахстан, 010000 Астана р-он Сарыарка, ул. Московская, д. 40, офис 425
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 49-21-32, +7(707) 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
     Мобильная версия