Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7 707 857-29-98
  +7(7172) 448953
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
  shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Бестселлеры | |
 

Heaven`s Reach, Brin


View InsideDocument

Варианты приобретения
Цена: 5080T
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть (1 шт.)
Есть на складе в Москве. Доставка в магазин в Нур-Султан (Астана) 5-10 дней.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Brin   (Брин)
Название:  Heaven`s Reach   (Приблизиться к небесам)
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Классификация:
ISBN: 0553574736
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553574739
Обложка/Формат: Mass Market Paperbound
Страницы: 576
Вес: 0.272 кг.
Дата издания: June 1, 1999
Язык: English
Размер: 17.48 x 10.69 x 3.35 cm
Поставляется из: США
Дополнительное описание: Кол-во стр.: 557
Формат: 178 x 108
Дата издания: 1999
Страна: USA
Круг читателей: general
Вес: 272



Автор: Bradley Alan
Название: Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew`d
ISBN: 1409149501 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781409149507
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 11380 T
Наличие на складе: Есть
Описание: Cosy crime historical mysteries featuring Flavia de Luce - the teenage amateur sleuth you`ll never forget. Perfect for fans of Midsomer Murders and Agatha Christie`s Miss Marple.

Bring the Jubilee

Автор: Moore, Ward
Название: Bring the Jubilee
ISBN: 1857987640 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781857987645
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6830 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: The definitive Alternate History story - the first to ask `What if the South had won the Civil War?`

Sundiver

Автор: Brin
Название: Sundiver
ISBN: 0553269828 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553269826
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 4510 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Brightness Reef

Автор: Brin
Название: Brightness Reef
ISBN: 0553573306 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553573305
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 5080 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: David Brin's Uplift novels--Sundiver, Hugo award winner The Uplift War, and Hugo and Nebula winner Startide Rising--are among the most thrilling and extraordinary science fiction tales ever written. Now David Brin returns to this future universe for a new Uplift trilogy, packed with adventure, passion and wit.

The planet Jijo is forbidden to settlers, its ecology protected by guardians of the Five Galaxies. But over the centuries it has been resettled, populated by refugees of six intelligent races. Together they have woven a new society in the wilderness, drawn together by their fear of Judgment Day, when the Five Galaxies will discover their illegal colony. Then a strange starship arrives on Jijo. Does it bring the long-dreaded judgment, or worse--a band of criminals willing to destroy the six races of Jijo in order to cover their own crimes?

Bring Me Home

Автор: Titchmarsh Alan
Название: Bring Me Home
ISBN: 0340936932 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780340936931
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 8340 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan.

Glory Season

Автор: Brin
Название: Glory Season
ISBN: 0553567675 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553567670
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 4510 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: Hugo and Nebula award-winning author David Brin is one of the most eloquent, imaginative voices in science fiction.Now he returns with a new novel rich in texture, universal in theme, monumental in scope--pushing the genre to new heights.
Young Maia is fast approaching a turning point in her life.As a half-caste var, she must leave the clan home of her privileged half sisters and seek her fortune in the world.With her twin sister, Leie, she searches the docks of Port Sanger for an apprenticeship aboard the vessels that sail the trade routes of the Stratoin oceans.
On her far-reaching, perilous journey of discovery, Maia will endure hardship and hunger, imprisonment and loneliness, bloody battles with pirates and separation from her twin.And along the way, she will meet a traveler who has come an unimaginable distance--and who threatens the delicate balance of the Stratoins' carefully maintained, perfect society....
Both exciting and insightful, "Glory Season" is a major novel, a transcendent saga of the human spirit."

When will jesus bring the pork chops?

Автор: Carlin, George
Название: When will jesus bring the pork chops?
ISBN: 140130821X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781401308216
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 12900 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: On the heels of George Carlin's #1 New York Times bestseller Napalm & Silly Putty comes When Will Jesus Bring the Pork Chops? -- infused with Carlin's trademark irreverent humor and biting cultural observations.

Here we go again . . . George Carlin's hilarious When Will Jesus Bring the Pork Chops? offers his cutting-edge opinions and observational humor on everything from evasive euphemistic language to politicians to the media to dead people. Nothing and no one is safe

Despite the current climate of political correctness, Carlin is not afraid to take on controversial topics:

  • Carlin on the media: The media comprises equal parts business, politics, advertising, public relations, and show business. Nice combination. Enough bull for Texas to open a chain of branch offices.
  • Carlin on the battle of the sexes: Here's all you have to know about men and women: women are crazy, men are stupid. And the main reason women are crazy is that men are stupid.
  • Carlin on hygiene: When did they pass a law that says the people who make my sandwich have to be wearing gloves? I'm not comfortable with this. I don't want glove residue all over my food; it's not sanitary. Who knows where these gloves have been?
  • Carlin on evasive language: Just to demonstrate how far using euphemisms in language has gone, some psychologists are now actually referring to ugly people as those with "severe appearance deficits." Hey, Doctor. How's that for "denial"?
  • Carlin on politics: No self-respecting politician would ever admit to working in the government. They prefer to think of themselves "serving the nation." To help visualize the service they provide the country, you may wish to picture the things that take place on a stud farm.
The thinking person's comic who uses words as weapons, Carlin puts voice to issues that capture the modern imagination. For instance, why are there Ten Commandments? Are UFOs real? What will the future really be like? This brand-new collection tackles all that and more.

In When Will Jesus Bring the Pork Chops? Carlin's razor-sharp observations demolish everyday values and leave you laughing out loud--delivering exactly what his countless fans have been waiting for.

Uplift War

Автор: Brin
Название: Uplift War
ISBN: 0553279718 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553279719
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 5080 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: The inhabitants of Garth, a dying planet, battle brutal alien invaders, with the survival of Earth and the fate of the entire five galaxies at stak

Postman

Автор: Brin David
Название: Postman
ISBN: 0356501752 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780356501758
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 7580 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: A brand new look for one of SF master David Brin`s most acclaimed novels: a moving post-apocalyptic tale of one man rekindling hope for a desperate nation

Bring the Outdoors in: 20 Garden Projects for the Decorating and Styling Interiors

Автор: Powers Shane
Название: Bring the Outdoors in: 20 Garden Projects for the Decorating and Styling Interiors
ISBN: 1452107548 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781452107547
Издательство: Abrams
Рейтинг:
Цена: 11880 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание: This stunning, illustrated guide to creating garden accents for the home includes 20 projects with a lifestyle and home decor bent, such as: dried floral garlands, willow wreaths, container water gardens, and succulent landscapes.

Teen Titans Go!: Bring It on

Автор: Torres J.
Название: Teen Titans Go!: Bring It on
ISBN: 1401264689 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781401264680
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6420 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: These teens are taking off the training wheels and are ready for action! With no adult supervision they can eat all of the pizza they want and still save the day. But who knew saving the world meant babysitting an adult, cleaning up goo, pop quizzes, meditation classes and new theme songs? The best part? PIZZA and knock-knock jokes.

Bring up the Bodies

Автор: Hilary Mantel
Название: Bring up the Bodies
ISBN: 0007480024 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007480029
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Цена: 4620 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Winner of the Man Booker Prize 2012 With this historic win for BRING UP THE BODIES, Hilary Mantel becomes the first British author and the first woman to be awarded two Man Booker Prizes, as well as being the first to win with two consecutive novels. Continuing what began in the Man Booker Prize-winning WOLF HALL, we return to the court of Henry VIII, to witness the irresistible rise of Thomas Cromwell as he contrives the destruction of Anne Boleyn. By 1535 Cromwell is Chief Minister to Henry, his fortunes having risen with those of Anne Boleyn. But the split from the Catholic Church has left England dangerously isolated, and Anne has failed to give the king an heir. Cromwell watches as Henry falls for plain Jane Seymour. Negotiating the politics of the court, Cromwell must find a solution that will satisfy Henry, safeguard the nation and secure his own career. But neither minister nor king will emerge unscathed from the bloody theatre of Anne’s final days. An astounding literary accomplishment, BRING UP THE BODIES is the story of this most terrifying moment of history, by one of our greatest living novelists.


Казахстан, 010000 Нур-султан(Астана) р-он Сарыарка, ул. Маскеу, 40 , офис 202
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 448953 , +7 707 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
Kaspi QR
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия