Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7 707 857-29-98
  +7(7172) 448953
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
  shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Бестселлеры | |
 

For Better Or Cursed, Williams, Kate M.


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 10720T
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. 
Возможна поставка под заказ. Дата поступления на склад уточняется после оформления заказа


Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Williams, Kate M.
Название:  For Better Or Cursed
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Классификация:
ISBN: 0525707417
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780525707417
Обложка/Формат: Hardcover
Страницы: 352
Вес: 0.567 кг.
Дата издания: 15.09.2020
Серия: The babysitters coven
Язык: English
Размер: 213 x 145 x 33
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: США
Описание: Adventures in Babysitting meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in this funny, action-packed sequel about a coven of witchy babysitters who realize their calling to protect the innocent and save the world from an onslaught of evil.

Esme Pearls life used to be all about bumming rides and babysitting. Sure, it wasnt glamorous, but it was predictable. All that changed when Cassandra Heaven came to town, and they discovered their complicated, and connected, legacy: Esme and Cassandra are Sitters, supernaturally-gifted teens armed with an ever-changing grimoire of Sitter witchcraft to help them protect the innocent and keep evil demons at bay. You know, the typical teenage stuff.
But just as Esme is starting to adjust to--and maybe even like--her new normal, life lobs another glitter bomb her way. The Synod--the Sitterhoods governing circle--has called a Summit, a once-in-a-generation gathering that promises training, education, and whole lot of ice-breakers.
Esme should be excited--a Summit might mean she can finally get the answers she desperately wants--but she cant shake a building sense of panic. Especially since Cassandras not acting like herself; Esmes dad is MIA; Pig is out of dog food; Janis is scared to be alone; and theres a guy who seems too good to be true, again. Worst of all, it soon becomes clear, theres no one watching the kids. Its obvious the Summit is a haute mess, but will it be a deadly one, too?


Pocket S.Skills   Getting Critical

Автор: Williams Kate
Название: Pocket S.Skills Getting Critical
ISBN: 1137402512 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781137402516
Издательство: Bloomsbury Academic
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6330 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: This guide shows how a `critical` approach is fundamental to all aspects of study from start to finish. It gives practical advice and models for critical thinking and writing, and real examples from students` work. The layout is varied and accessible, with engaging illustrations and an informal, direct style.

The Pleasures of Men

Автор: Williams Kate
Название: The Pleasures of Men
ISBN: 0241951399 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780241951392
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Цена: 9650 T
Наличие на складе: Есть
Описание: It's Spitalfields, 1840. Catherine Sorgeiul lives with her Uncle in a rambling house in London's East End. She has few companions and little to occupy the days beyond her own colourful imagination.

But then a murderer strikes, ripping open the chests of young girls and stuffing hair into their mouths to resemble a beak, leading the press to christen him The Man of Crows. And as Catherine hungrily devours the news, she finds she can channel the voices of the dead ...and comes to believe she will eventually channel The Man of Crows himself. But the murders continue to panic the city and Catherine gradually realizes she is snared in a deadly trap, where nothing is as it first appears ...and lurking behind the lies Catherine has been told are secrets more deadly and devastating than anything her imagination can conjure.

With an elegant style and thrilling plot, "The Pleasures of Men" reveals the dark, beating heart of corrupt London during Queen Victoria's reign.


Becoming Queen Victoria: The Unexpected Rise of Britain`s Greatest Monarch

Автор: Williams Kate
Название: Becoming Queen Victoria: The Unexpected Rise of Britain`s Greatest Monarch
ISBN: 034547239X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345472397
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 10160 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - The perfect companion to the PBS Masterpiece series Victoria - A gripping account of Queen Victoria's rise and early years in power from CNN's official royal historian

"Kate Williams has perfected the art of historical biography. Her pacy writing is underpinned by the most impeccable scholarship."--Alison Weir

In 1819, a girl was born to the fourth son of King George III. No one could have expected such an unassuming, overprotected girl to be an effective ruler--yet Queen Victoria would become one of the most powerful monarchs in history.

Writing with novelistic flair and historical precision, Kate Williams reveals a vibrant woman in the prime of her life, while chronicling the byzantine machinations that continued even after the crown was placed on her head. Upon hearing that she had inherited the throne, eighteen-year-old Victoria banished her overambitious mother from the room, a simple yet resolute move that would set the tone for her reign. The queen clashed constantly not only with her mother and her mother's adviser, the Irish adventurer John Conroy, but with her ministers and even her beloved Prince Albert--all of whom attempted to seize control from her.

Williams lays bare the passions that swirled around the throne--the court secrets, the sexual repression, and the endless intrigue. The result is a grand tale of a woman whose destiny began long before she was born and whose legacy lives on.

Praise for Becoming Queen Victoria

"An informative, entertaining, gossipy tale."--Publishers Weekly

"A great read . . . With lively writing, Ms. Williams makes] the story fresh and appealing."--The Washington Times

"Sparkling, engaging."--Open Letters Monthly

Young Elizabeth

Автор: Williams, Kate
Название: Young Elizabeth
ISBN: 0297867814 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780297867814
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Цена: 9860 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Pleasures of Men

Автор: Kate Williams
Название: The Pleasures of Men
ISBN: 0241954541 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780241954546
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 12620 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Spitalfields, 1840. A murderer nicknamed The Man of Crows. A heroine with a mysterious past and a vivid imagination. Catherine Sorgeiul lives with her Uncle in a rambling house in London`s East End.

House of Shadows

Автор: Williams Kate
Название: House of Shadows
ISBN: 1409139956 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781409139959
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 14420 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: For fans of Downton Abbey, Atonement and Birdsong - a compelling historical saga from popular TV historian Kate Williams.

Elizabeth and Mary

Автор: Williams, Kate
Название: Elizabeth and Mary
ISBN: 0091936705 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780091936709
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 18570 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание: Elizabeth and Mary: cousins, rivals, queens. Kate Williams` Rivals Queens offers an electrifying new perspective on Elizabeth and Mary, and the most important relationship of their lives - that which they had with one another.

Roots and Flowers: The Life and Work of the Afro-Cuban Librarian Marta Terry Gonzalez

Автор: Alkalimat Abdul, Williams Kate
Название: Roots and Flowers: The Life and Work of the Afro-Cuban Librarian Marta Terry Gonzalez
ISBN: 1936117649 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781936117642
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 52250 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: This book introduces North Americans and other general readers to 1) the role of Afro-Cubans in Cuban history and culture, particularly in the 20th century, and 2) librarianship in the context of the Cuban revolution. Considering these two related subjects through the life and work of Marta Terry, Cuba will serve as an example for other Africans in the Americas and for all library workers in times of social change. Marta Terry directed three centrally important Cuban libraries. Beginning in 1961 she was Che Guevara's librarian when he organized the National Planning Board (JUCEPLAN) that set the post-1958 course for Cuba's development. From 1967-1987, she was library director at the Casa de Las Americas, the organization built and led by Haydee Santamaria that published and connected writers and their readers from across Latin America and set a model for combining liberation politics and innovative cultural production. From 1987-1997, she was director of the Jos Mart National Library, at which time the library was assigned responsibility for all public library development on the Island and then managed through the collapse of the Soviet Union, then Cuba's #1 trading partner and source of hard currency. A participant in international library gatherings since the 1950s, Marta Terry was also the point person in establishing Cuba's international library reputation and connections through IFLA, bringing their annual meeting to Latin America for the first time in Havana in 1994. She was then also point person in defending Cuba from the US-government sponsored attack that followed, under the guise of the so-called "independent libraries."


Казахстан, 010000 Нур-султан(Астана) р-он Сарыарка, ул. Маскеу, 40 , офис 202
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 448953 , +7 707 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
Kaspi QR
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия