Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7 707 857-29-98
  +7(7172) 448953
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
  shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Бестселлеры | |
 

My Own Story, Pankhurst Emmeline


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 7910T
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 2 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 7 мар 2023
Ориентировочная дата поставки: конец Марта
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Заказ пока невозможен
в Мои желания

Автор: Pankhurst Emmeline
Название:  My Own Story
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Классификация:
ISBN: 1784871257
ISBN-13(EAN): 9781784871253
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 352
Вес: 0.248 кг.
Дата издания: 24.09.2015
Язык: English
Издание: Film tie-in
Размер: 199 x 129 x 24
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: Don`t miss Meryl Streep as Emmeline Pankhurst in the major motion picture Suffragette. Throughout her career she endured humiliation, prison, hunger strikes and the repeated frustration of her aims by men in power but she rose to become the guiding light of the Suffragette movement.

Fantastically Great Women Who Changed The World

Автор: Kate Pankhurst
Название: Fantastically Great Women Who Changed The World
ISBN: 1408876981 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781408876985
Издательство: Bloomsbury
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6740 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Kate Pankhurst, descendent of Emmeline Pankhurst, has created this wildly wonderful and accessible book about women who really changed the world. Discover fascinating facts about some of the most amazing women who changed the world we live in. Fly through the sky with the incredible explorer Amelia Earhart, and read all about the Wonderful Adventures of Mary Seacole with this fantastic full colour book. Bursting full of beautiful illustrations and astounding facts, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World is the perfect introduction to just a few of the most incredible women who helped shaped the world we live in. List of women featured: Jane Austen, Gertrude Ederle, Coco Chanel, Frida Kahlo, Marie Curie, Mary Anning, Mary Seacole, Amelia Earhart, Agent Fifi, Sacagawa, Emmeline Pankhurst, Rosa Parks, Anne Frank

Emmeline Pankhurst

Автор: Barnham Kay
Название: Emmeline Pankhurst
ISBN: 0750288507 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780750288507
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Рейтинг:
Цена: 13680 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание:

Votes for Women! This biography tells the story of Emmeline Pankhurst, from her early campaigns for the rights of women to vote, through the formation of the Women's Social and Political Union, to the triumph following the First World War of the granting of rights for women. Emmeline believed that action was the way to get her cause noticed and to gain support.

Through the story of Emmeline Pankhurst's strive for women's suffrage, we learn about the role of women in the society of Victorian Britain and the early 1900s. Looking at the challenges faced by society helps readers to consider their own life and time and how they have been shaped by the actions of individuals in the past. Readers will learn to draw conclusions from the evidence provided - a great basis for classroom discussion.

History VIP biographies each look at the life of a famous Briton telling the stories of these Very Important People with clear, lively text. Amazing facts are added with feature panels and graphic-style illustrations give visual information of the time and society the VIP lived in. With these key biographies students learn how individual people's actions have shaped the course of history.

Key terms are defined in an easy-to-use glossary encouraging readers to use historical terms in their own work.

Features include:
In other news - these panels give context and help readers to understand the society and events of the wider world in which the subject lived
True or False - questions lead students to question information and to interact with the facts they are presented with.
What they said - quote features bring the subjects to life using their own words!
WOW! - Boxes add humorous or amazing information to astound the reader and bring out the hilarious side of history


The Pain and the Great One: Cool Zone

Автор: Blume Judy ; Pankhurst
Название: The Pain and the Great One: Cool Zone
ISBN: 0330453939 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780330453936
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3840 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: A funny, delightful new series for young readers from Judy Blume - one of the most famous names in children's fiction. The Pain (aka Jake Porter) is six years old. His sister, The Great One (aka Abigail Porter), is eight.

Like any siblings they drive each other crazy. The Pain is sure his parents love The Great One much more than him. The Great One is sure The Pain is loved way more than her.

In funny, characterful episodes, the Porter family comes to life as The Pain and The Great One battle it out in the small dramas of everyday life.

Fantastically Great Women Who Changed The World

Автор: Kate Pankhurst
Название: Fantastically Great Women Who Changed The World
ISBN: 1408876973 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781408876978
Издательство: Bloomsbury
Рейтинг:
Цена: 11870 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Kate Pankhurst, descendent of Emmeline Pankhurst, has created this wildly wonderful and accessible book about women who really changed the world. Discover fascinating facts about some of the most amazing women who changed the world we live in. Fly through the sky with the incredible explorer Amelia Earhart, and read all about the Wonderful Adventures of Mary Seacole with this fantastic full colour book. Bursting full of beautiful illustrations and astounding facts, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World is the perfect introduction to just a few of the most incredible women who helped shaped the world we live in. List of women featured: Jane Austen, Gertrude Ederle, Coco Chanel, Frida Kahlo, Marie Curie, Mary Anning, Mary Seacole, Amelia Earhart, Agent Fifi, Sacagawa, Emmeline Pankhurst, Rosa Parks, Anne Frank

Friends Forever

Автор: Kate Pankhurst Julia Jarman &
Название: Friends Forever
ISBN: 1783442344 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781783442348
Издательство: Walker Books
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6150 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: Meet sporty Erika, friendly Daisy and artistic Phoebe, three best friends who all go to primary school together. These are three fun-packed stories about the ups and downs of being best friends forever!

Emmeline Pankhurst

Автор: Barnham Kay
Название: Emmeline Pankhurst
ISBN: 0750299401 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780750299404
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 9100 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание: This brilliant biography brings the `dead famous` back to life! Learn about Emmeline Pankhurst the suffragette who campaigned tirelessly throughout her life for the right for women to vote.

My Own Story

Автор: Pankhurst, Emmeline
Название: My Own Story
ISBN: 1784870404 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781784870409
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 8900 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Don`t miss Meryl Streep as Emmeline Pankhurst in the major motion picture Suffragette. Throughout the course of her career she endured humiliation, prison, hunger strikes and the repeated frustration of her aims by men in power, but she rose to become a guiding light of the Suffragette movement.

Discovering the Dutch

Автор: Besamusca Emmeline, Verheul Jaap
Название: Discovering the Dutch
ISBN: 9089647929 ISBN-13(EAN): 9789089647924
Издательство: NBN International
Рейтинг:
Цена: 53490 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание: What are the most salient and sparking facts about the Netherlands? This updated edition of Discovering the Dutch tackles the heart of the question of Dutch identity through a number of essential themes that span the culture, history and society of the Netherlands. Running the gamut from the Randstad to the Dutch Golden Age, from William of Orange to Anne Frank, this volume uses a series of vignettes written by academic experts in their fields to address historical and contemporary topics such as immigration, tolerance, and the struggle against water, as well as issues of culture - painting, literature, architecture, and design among them. All chapters are written by academic experts in their fields who have extensive experience in explaining the many features of 'Dutchness' to a foreign audience. Each chapter comes to life in vignettes that illustrate characteristic historical figures or essential aspects in Dutch culture and society from William of Orange and Anne Frank to Dutch cheese and the inevitable coffeeshop.

Kitty Calamity

Автор: Pankhurst Kate
Название: Kitty Calamity
ISBN: 1444012320 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444012323
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6060 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание: Fans of Clarice Bean, DORK DIARIES and Tom Gates will love this sixth title in the series about young detective Mariella Mystery - there`s no mystery too mysterious, no problem too perplexing!

The Spaghetti Yeti

Автор: Pankhurst, Kate
Название: The Spaghetti Yeti
ISBN: 1444012304 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444012309
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 5050 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Fans of Clarice Bean, Dork Diaries and Tom Gates will love this fifth title in the series about young detective Mariella Mystery - there`s no mystery too mysterious, no problem too perplexing!

Mariella Mystery

Автор: Pankhurst Kate
Название: Mariella Mystery
ISBN: 1444012363 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444012361
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 5980 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание: Fans of Clarice Bean, Dork Diaries and Tom Gates will love this eighth title in the series about young detective Mariella Mystery - there`s no mystery too mysterious, no problem too perplexing!

Ghostly Guinea Pig

Автор: Pankhurst Kate
Название: Ghostly Guinea Pig
ISBN: 1444008889 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444008883
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6060 T
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.
Описание: A perfect book for 7-9 yr old girls who love funny stories with quirky illustrations like Diary of a Wimpy Kid, the Dork Diaries and Clarice Bean.


Казахстан, 010000 Нур-султан(Астана) р-он Сарыарка, ул. Маскеу, 40 , офис 202
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 448953 , +7 707 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
Kaspi QR
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия