Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7 707 857-29-98
  +7(7172) 448953
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
  shop@logobook.kz
   
    Поиск книг                        
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Бестселлеры | |
 

Rose Running Alter Ego, Brady


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 18380T
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. 
Возможна поставка под заказ. Дата поступления на склад уточняется после оформления заказа


Заказ пока невозможен
в Мои желания

Автор: Brady
Название:  Rose Running Alter Ego
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Классификация:
ISBN: 0740751271
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780740751271
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 128
Вес: 0.299 кг.
Язык: English
Размер: 22.86 x 21.34 x 1.02
Поставляется из: США
Описание: When Pat Brady puts pen to paper, readers cant resist following his original images and tight story lines. This creator pulls more material from the one-child Gumbo family than other cartoonists can with five times the number of characters and settings.

That magic comes through in Bradys seventh collection, Rose is Rose Running on Alter Ego. The lively series of daily and Sunday strips revolves around Rose-devoted wife and doting mother-who, try as she might, just cant keep her biker chick fantasies totally in check. Rose never knows, as she manages her blue-collar husband, Jimbo, and their energy-fired son, Pasquale, when Vicki the Biker may show up. But when the long-haired, short-skirted babe surfaces, its always with a breath of fresh air and a fresh take on normal family life.

Besides appearing on the cover, Rose as Vicki shines throughout the collection, in six new full-page drawings created just for the book. Each shows the seemingly satisfied housewifes alter ego performing some mundane chore demanded by Roses less adventurous life, while Bradys usual mix of family fun, frolic, and fancy gives Gumbo fans plenty of delight.




One Scream Away (Forever Special Release)

Автор: Brady, Kate
Название: One Scream Away (Forever Special Release)
ISBN: 0446541524 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780446541527
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6770 T
Наличие на складе: Есть
Описание: "Kate Brady has made her mark with a taut, masterful debut of chilling suspense that grabs you by the throat and heart and won't let go. Riveting storytelling packed with unexpected twists and unforgettable characters. Prepare to stay up all night, then sleep with the lights on."
--- Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times bestselling author

"Kate Brady's debut novel is everything romantic suspense should be: scary, sexy, pulse-pounding, and page-turning. Remarkable characters, pitch-perfect pacing, and a memorable villain make ONE SCREAM AWAY a standout book. A winner."
--- Allison Brennan, New York Times bestselling author

"Gritty and harrowing You won't be able to put it down."
--- Brenda Novak, New York Times bestselling author

Killer Chevy Bankes is a master of disguise, and just paroled, he's coming after the woman who sent him to jail, the beautiful antiques expert Beth Denison. A set of antique dolls brings Beth into his sight, and inspire Chevy's disturbing crimes as he draws closer to Beth and her young daughter. Chevy sends the dolls to Beth one-by-one and she soon realizes that these antiques carry the same marks as his victims, signaling that the final piece in his collection will be for her.

Neil Sheridan gave up his FBI shield five years ago, but his best friend Rick, a cop, pulls him in as a consultant on a case involving a serial killer who is eerily similar to a murderer Neil encountered in the past. The investigation leads Neil to Beth's doorstep, and he is certain she isn't telling him the truth. Neil is the only one who can get through Beth's defenses and, as they grow closer, discover the secrets that Beth is hiding about her fateful night with Chevy.

Venom: A Novel of Suspense

Автор: Brady, Joan
Название: Venom: A Novel of Suspense
ISBN: 1439190216 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781439190210
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 23220 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: A gripping tale of international corporate intrigue from the award-winning author of Bleedout . . .

EASTERN EUROPE . . . Thirty years after Chernobyl, nuclear fallout is still claiming victims.

ILLINOIS . . . Fresh out of prison, David Marion doesn't expect a hit man at his door. But when one appears, their meeting is lethal--for the hit man. Who sent him? David has no idea. But warned that a powerful secret organization is after him, he is forced to disappear until he can strike back.

ALABAMA . . . Devastated by the death of her lover, physicist Helen Freyl escapes to her bee farm to care for a colony carrying a unique strain of venom. But when an unexpected job offer from a giant drug corporation arrives, it proves to be a much more intriguing diversion.

LONDON, ENGLAND . . . Helen's new company is close to a cure for radiation poisoning, but the sudden death of a colleague is followed by another, and Helen begins to doubt the organization's motives. When she realizes her own life is in danger, what can she do and who can she call on for help?

Venom
brings David Marion and Helen Freyl together as they fight for their lives against a backdrop of industrial espionage, corporate greed, and human tragedy in an exhilarating and fast-paced follow-up to the bestselling Bleedout.

Hunt in winter

Автор: Brady, Conor
Название: Hunt in winter
ISBN: 1848405286 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781848405288
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 18490 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Writing the welsh borderlands in anglo-saxon england

Автор: Brady, Lindy
Название: Writing the welsh borderlands in anglo-saxon england
ISBN: 1784994197 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781784994198
Издательство: NBN International
Рейтинг:
Цена: 157780 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: An ambitious book which argues that the March of Wales, as it existed as a legally defined space in the period after 1066, had a long pre-history as a place of encounter and interchange from the early Anglo-Saxon period. It is argued that this frontier space was not inevitably a zone of ethnic conflict, but one where hybrid identities could exist.

Not Just Another Sweetheart Deal: A Collection of Rose Is Rose Comics

Автор: Wimmer Don, Brady Pat
Название: Not Just Another Sweetheart Deal: A Collection of Rose Is Rose Comics
ISBN: 0740797778 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780740797774
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 12570 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание: This Rose is Rose comic strip collection stars the charming Gumbo family in a fantastical world all their own. The art combines dreams and reality as the stars live out their lives in sweeping fashion and the artwork begs to be cherished and collected.

There are a number of reasons cartoon legend Charles Schulz described himself as an ardent admirer of Rose is Rose. From its five-time nomination as Best Newspaper Comic Strip to its appearance in more than 600 newspapers, Pat Brady and Don Wimmer's cartoon creation Rose is Rose is evocative of Schulz's own revered strip where daydreams slightly blur the edges of reality.

Inside Rose is Rose: Not Just Another Sweetheart Deal, life in the Gumbo family is anything but ordinary. While gentle son Pasquale imagines toe-biting, bathtub drain--residing monsters, his mother, Rose, might morph into her leather-clad alter ego biker-chick persona, Vicki. Not to be outdone, here comes doting father and husband, Jimbo, riding in on his stallion with his romantically chivalrous ways. And let's not forget furry feline pet Peekaboo, who has fantasies of her own about her cute human counterparts.

This Rose is Rose collection features more than 40 weeks of Gumbo family amusement and artwork. Brady is the recipient of cartooning's highest honor, the Reuben Award for Outstanding Cartoonist of the Year for 2004 by the National Cartoonists Society. After two decades of sketching every Rose is Rose strip himself, Brady shifted to sharing duties to Wimmer.

Bleedout

Автор: Joan Brady
Название: Bleedout
ISBN: 1416502092 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781416502098
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 20560 T
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: A dazzlingly suspenseful legal thriller in the vein of JOHN GRISHAM, SCOTT TUROW and STEPHEN L. CARTER.

Reinventing susannah

Автор: Brady, Joan
Название: Reinventing susannah
ISBN: 1781998663 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781781998663
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 24730 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Описание:

A big bereavement. An empty nest. And a runaway husband.

Susannah Stevens hopes that whoever said bad things come in threes got it right, because she can't cope with much more going wrong in her life.

She finds herself a job as a freelance 'Mind Body and Spirit' correspondent, meets a self-styled guru who thinks she needs liberating from more than just an empty nest, and learns that sometimes all you can do is go with the flow of life.

Susannah's boss, Katie Corrigan, is young enough to be her daughter. She has always played by the rules in order to further her career, but when she too discovers there are some things she just can't control, she has to reassess all she thought she knew.

In a fast-moving year of crisis and reinvention, each woman has to figure out what to do when her Plan A falls apart - and she never dreamt she'd need a Plan B.

Praise for Reinventing Susannah
'This heartwarming read is steeped in delicious escapism'Carmel Harrington


Bleedout

Автор: Joan Brady
Название: Bleedout
ISBN: 0743271939 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780743271936
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 14510 T
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Digging for treasure

Автор: Graves, Peter Brady, Steve Blake, Chris
Название: Digging for treasure
ISBN: 0860716910 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780860716914
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 870 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Danger zones & pleasure zones

Автор: Brady, Adriene
Название: Danger zones & pleasure zones
ISBN: 1784553700 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781784553708
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 28450 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание: The tropical islands of the South China Sea, ancient desert settlements in Libya, soaring temperatures and high rise developments in Dubai - each has its attractions and complicated past. For the traveller prepared to take risks there is always more to see than the guide-book shows.

Cinderella reflex

Автор: Brady, Joan
Название: Cinderella reflex
ISBN: 1781998795 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781781998793
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 14830 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Danger zones & pleasure zones

Автор: Brady, Adrienne
Название: Danger zones & pleasure zones
ISBN: 1784553689 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781784553685
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 19910 T
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание: The tropical islands of the South China Sea, ancient desert settlements in Libya, soaring temperatures and high rise developments in Dubai - each has its attractions and complicated past. For the traveller prepared to take risks there is always more to see than the guide-book shows.


Казахстан, 010000 Нур-султан(Астана) р-он Сарыарка, ул. Маскеу, 40 , офис 202
ТОО "Логобук" Тел:+7(7172) 448953 , +7 707 857-29-98 www.logobook.kz
Kaspi QR
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия